Billie Holiday Essential Original Albums (3-CD)

Get email alerts for Billie Holiday
Price: $16.40
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $13.59 (45% Off)
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  6DR5W
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: January 13, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Masters Of Music

Description by

Beautifully packaged box set featuring six complete studio albums from the incomparable Billie Holiday on 3CDs with a 20-page booklet. Included are: Music for Torching with Billie Holiday (Clef MGC-669), Velvet Mood (Clef MGC-713), Lady Sings the Blues (Clef Records MG C-721), Solitude (Clef LP MG C-690), Songs for Distingue Lovers (Verve V6-8257), and Body and Soul (Verve V6-8197).

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.It Had To Be You
  • 2.Come Rain Or Come Shine
  • 3.I Don't Want To Cry Anymore
  • 4.I Don't Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
  • 5.A Fine Romance
  • 6.Gone With The Wind
  • 7.I Get A Kick Out Of You
  • 8.Isn't This A Lovely Day?
  • 9.Prelude To A Kiss
  • 10.When Your Lover Has Gone
  • 11.Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  • 12.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 13.I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  • 14.What's New?
  • 15.I Hadn't Anyone Till You
  • 16.Everything I Have Is Yours

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Trav'lin' Light
  • 2.I Must Have That Man!
  • 3.Some Other Spring
  • 4.Lady Sings The Blues
  • 5.Strange Fruit
  • 6.God Bless The Child
  • 7.Good Morning, Heartache
  • 8.No Good Man
  • 9.Love Me Or Leave Me
  • 10.Too Marvelous For Words
  • 11.Willow Weep For Me
  • 12.I Thought About You
  • 13.East Of The Sun
  • 14.Blue Moon
  • 15.You Go To My Head
  • 16.You Turned The Tables On Me
  • 17.Easy To Love
  • 18.These Foolish Things
  • 19.I Only Have Eyes For You
  • 20.Solitude
  • 21.Everything I Have Is Yours
  • 22.Love For Sale
  • 23.Moonglow
  • 24.Tenderly

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Day In, Day Out
  • 2.A Foggy Day
  • 3.Stars Fell On Alabama
  • 4.One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
  • 5.Just One Of Those Things
  • 6.I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 7.Body And Soul
  • 8.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 9.Darn That Dream
  • 10.Let's Call The Whole Thing Off
  • 11.Comes Love
  • 12.Gee, Baby, Ain't I Good To You
  • 13.Embraceable You
  • 14.Moonlight In Vermont
  • 15.I Wished On The Moon

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,619
  • UPC: 8436563180309
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)