Arhoolie Presents American Masters, Volume 1: 15 Down Home Country Blues Classics
by Various Artists

Price: $16.30
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $0.68 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  KJ9S
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 5, 1996
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Smithsonian Folkways


  • 1.Frisco Line - Mississippi Fred McDowell
  • 2.Have You Ever Loved a Woman - Lightnin' Hopkins
  • 3.Going Down in Georgia on a Horn - John Jackson
  • 4.Cairo Blues - Lil' Son Jackson
  • 5.'Bout a Spoonful - Mance Lipscomb
  • 6.Drink on Little Girl - Black Ace
  • 7.Country Boy Down in New Orleans - Snooks Eaglin
  • 8.Columbus Mississippi Blues - Bukka White
  • 9.Shake 'Em on Down - Dr. Ross
  • 10.Just Tippin' In - Robert Pete Williams
  • 11.Hump in My Back - Jesse Fuller
  • 12.Brother James - Big Joe Williams
  • 13.I'm Broke and I'm Hungry - Smoky Babe
  • 14.Poor Black Mattie - R.L. Burnside
  • 15.K.C. Douglas - Mercury Blues

Product Description:

The origins of the blues can be found in the grooves of this fine budget-priced sampler, which includes performances from Mississippi Fred McDowell ("Frisco Line"), the Black Ace ("Drink On, Little Girl"), Bukka White ("Columbus Mississippi Blues") and Big Joe Williams ("Brother James"). ~ Jason Ankeny

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 096297010129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)