Luis Miguel Mis Romances

Mis Romances
Get email alerts for Luis Miguel
34 ratings
Sale: $8.08
WINTER SALE: $7.06 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.92 (21% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  34F6V
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 20, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Warner Music Latina


  • 1.Que Sabes Tu
  • 2.Tu Me Acostumbraste
  • 3.Perfidia
  • 4.Amor, Amor, Amor
  • 5.Como Duele
  • 6.Toda Una Vida
  • 7.El Tiempo Que Te Quede Libre
  • 8.Amorcito Corazon
  • 9.La Ultima Noche
  • 10.Volver
  • 11.Al Que Me Siga

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Luis Miguel (vocals); Ramon Stangaro (acoustic guitar, vihuela, requinto); Dean Parks (acoustic guitar); Todd Robinson, Paul Jackson Jr., Michael Landau, Victor Feijoo (electric guitar); Gayle Levant (harp); David Theodore (oboe); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Jorge "Coco" Trivisonno (bandoneon); Jeff Nathanson (saxophone); Ramon Flores, Arturo Sandoval (trumpet); Francisco Loyo (piano); Robbie Buchananan (electric piano); Pepe Dougan (keyboards); Lalo Carrillo, Abraham Laboriel (bass); Victor Loyo, John Robinson (drums); Jerry Hey, Gary Grant, Dan Higgins, Bill Reichenbach (steel drums); Luis Conte, Tommy Aros, Juan Carlos Melian (percussion); The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London, England, Cello Studios and The Record Plant, Hollywood, California.
Personnel: Ram¢n Stagnaro (acoustic guitar, requinto, vihuela); Dean Parks (acoustic guitar); Lalo Carrillo, Abraham Laboriel, Sr. (bajo sexto); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Jorge "Coco" Trivisonno (bandoneon); David Theodore (oboe); Jeff Nathanson (saxophone); Arturo Sandoval, Ramon Flores (trumpet); Francisco Loyo (piano, electric piano); Robbie Buchanan (electric piano); Luis Conte, Tom Aros (percussion).
Recording information: Cello Studios, Hollywood, CA; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England; Record Plant, Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: Alberto Tolot.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Dan Higgins ; Gary Grant; Jerry Hey; William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach Jr. .
Arrangers: Francisco Loyo; Jerry Hey; Juan Carlos Calder¢n; Luis Miguel.
Classy Latin pop from the veteran ballad singer, whose youth belies his long musical career (he won his first Grammy at age fifteen in 1985 for a duet with none other than Sheena Easton--who knew?) and immense popularity. With credits such as accompanying Frank Sinatra on his DUETS II album and contributing a song to Disney's HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME movie, Luis Miguel's umpteenth album is a collection of standards and original material that will further cement his position as heartthrob par excellence to his millions of fans.
From the slinky "Perfidia" to the uptempo "La Ultima Noche," MIS ROMANCES proves Miguel's expertise with all aspects of the romantic ballad style, with no better example than the album closer, "Al Que Me Siga," which positively drips with strings courtesy the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. MIS ROMANCES is a triumph for lovers of Latin romance everywhere.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 113,380
  • UPC: 809274157225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)