Queen Jewels, Volume 2

Get email alerts for Queen
List Price: $37.99
You Save: $2.79 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6KXAG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 10, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Universal Japan


  • 1.Tie Your Mother Down (Air Guitar Edit)
  • 2.Hammer To Fall (Single Version)
  • 3.Bicycle Race
  • 4.I Want To Break Free
  • 5.Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
  • 6.Save Me
  • 7.One Vision (Single Version)
  • 8.I Want It All (Single Version)
  • 9.Love Of My LIfe
  • 10.'39
  • 11.Made In Heaven
  • 12.Seven Seas Of Rhye
  • 13.Now I'm Here
  • 14.Keep Yourself Alive
  • 15.These Are The Days Of Our Lives
  • 16.Teo Torriatte (Let Us Cling Together) (High Definition Mix 2005)

Product Description:

Only the most extreme Queen fanatic will be able to keep track of all the different regional compilations that have been released over the years. And the list keeps on growing, as 2005 saw a new Japanese compilation, Jewels, Vol. 2. By this point, just about every Queen fan will have been long familiar with either the Greatest Hits or Classic Queen packages which, when coupled together, do a pretty fine job of covering the bases. But of course a few gems always manage to slip though the cracks. So -- does this mean that Jewels, Vol. 2 is the compilation that finally includes such overlooked tracks as "Liar," "White Queen," "Spread Your Wings," "The Hero," and "Calling All Girls"? The answer is disappointingly no. Once more, Jewels, Vol. 2 is a compilation comprised mostly of the same old tracks -- "Now I'm Here," "Bicycle Race," "Tie Your Mother Down" -- with really just one oddity mixed in ("Teo Torriatte"). Quite a few latter-day tracks are spotlighted as well -- "I Want It All," "These Are the Days of Our Lives," "Hammer to Fall" -- but these have been "compiled" before. One day, hopefully, somebody at Queen's label will put on their thinking cap, and put together a collection of tracks that have not turned up elsewhere several times already. The music here gets an A+; the lazy track list selection gets a C. ~ Greg Prato

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,633
  • UPC: 4988005798145
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)