Prince Girl 6 [Original Soundtrack]

Girl 6 [Original Soundtrack]
Get email alerts for Prince
34 ratings
Price: $13.49
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  XG4V
Brand New
Related products:
Prince: Parade for $9.83
Prince: Controversy for $13.57

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Warner Bros / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - 6/96, p.140
"...Even if you've never cared about the former Artist Formerly Known As Prince, the soundtrack for GIRL 6 is a perfect dance-and-slow-jam introduction to his esteemed, sexy body of work."


  • 1.She Spoke 2 Me - Prince
  • 2.Pink Cashmere - Prince
  • 3.Count The Days - New Power Generation
  • 4.Girls & Boys - Prince & The Revolution
  • 5.Screams Of Passion, The - The Family
  • 6.Nasty Girl - Vanity 6
  • 7.Erotic City - Prince & The Revolution
  • 8.Hot Thing - Prince
  • 9.Adore - Prince
  • 10.Cross, The - Prince
  • 11.How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore - Prince
  • 12.Don't Talk 2 Strangers - Prince
  • 13.Girl 6 - New Power Generation

Product Description:

Producers include: Prince, The New Power Generation, David Z., The Family, The Starr Company.
Personnel: The Family (strings); Kirk Johnson (drum programming).
Arrangers: David Z. ; The Family; New Power Generation; Prince; Vanity 6.
Prince compiled the soundtrack to Spike Lee's phone-sex comedy Girl 6, using a handful of new tracks from himself and the New Power Generation, as well as several classic Prince-performed and Prince-produced tracks. If anything, the soundtrack sounds like it was recorded in 1986 -- nearly every song is about sex, and they're all driven by funky keyboards or are smooth soul ballads. Fortunately, all of Prince's new material comes within shooting distance of standards like "Erotic City," "Adore," and "Girls and Boys," as well as Vanity 6's "Nasty Girl." The New Power Generation tracks fall a little flat in comparison, but Girl 6 is a fine record, ideal for those who pine for Prince's mid-'80s heyday. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,429
  • UPC: 093624623922
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)