Battle of the R&B Queens (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Mary J. Blige
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.20 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $10.79 (67% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
13 copies available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6D7HX
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 12, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Profile

Description by

Queens of Soul Mary J Blige and Ashanti continue to battle it out on charts across the world whilst making some of the finest R&B music to have graced the airwaves in recent memory. This two disc set gets to the heart of the matter via interviews with the girls themselves and biographies charting the lives and careers of possibly the finest soul singers and performers of the 21st century thus far.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.A Child In the City
  • 2.Raise Your Voice To Heaven
  • 3.Waking Up the Neighbourhood
  • 4.A Cry From the Heart
  • 5.A World of Pain
  • 6.Still Alive
  • 7.A Natural Woman
  • 8.Protector of the Hood
  • 9.Bring the Party
  • 10.Long Live the Queen

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Ultimate Diva
  • 2.Born To Create
  • 3.Hitting the Brick Wall
  • 4.Major Break
  • 5.Setting a New Standard
  • 6.Ruling the Airwaves
  • 7.Establishing Dominance
  • 8.Motives and Passions
  • 9.Under the Influence
  • 10.Lasting Quality

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,561
  • UPC: 823564640822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)