A Walk to Remember
by Various Artists

A Walk to Remember
38 ratings
WINTER SALE: $7.44 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.54 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  FYHA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 21, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.I Dare You to Move
  • 2.Cry
  • 3.Someday We'll Know
  • 4.Dancin' in the Moonlight
  • 5.Learning to Breathe
  • 6.Only Hope
  • 7.It's Gonna Be Love
  • 8.You
  • 9.If You Believe
  • 10.No One
  • 11.So What Does It All Mean?
  • 12.Mother, We Just Can't Get Enough
  • 13.Cannonball - (bonus track)
  • 14.Friday on My Mind - (bonus track)
  • 15.Empty Spaces - (bonus track)
  • 16.Only Hope

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Original score composed by Mervyn Warren.
Based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks, the film A WALK TO REMEMBER features teen phenom Mandy Moore as straight-laced Jamie Sullivan, the 17-year-old protagonist who ends up getting involved with and changing for the better the town bad boy Landon Carter (Shane West). Not surprisingly, Moore's vocal talents have landed her on the soundtrack with lovelorn ballads ("Only Hope", "It's Gonna Be Love"), a mid-tempo nugget ('Cry"), and a heartfelt duet ("Someday We'll Know" with Jonathan Foreman). Foreman's Contemporary Christian Music group Switchfoot also helps maintain the mood of innocence with secular fare like the ruminative "Only Hope," hook-filled slow roller "Learning To Breathe," and chiming "Dare You To Move". Other notable cuts include Toploader's snappy cover of '70s one-hit wonder King Harvest ("Dancin' In The Moonlight"), a ballad by Christian teen songbird Rachael Lampa ("If You Believe"), and a slice of soaring, blue-eyed soul by the late New Radicals ("Mother, We Just Can't Get Enough"). There's even a stab at alt-rock by Moore co-star Shane West via West, Gould & Fitzgerald's "So What Does It All Mean?"

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,945
  • UPC: 827969067420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)