Krokus Metal Rendez-Vous

Metal Rendez-Vous
Get email alerts for Krokus
WINTER SALE: $9.27 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.72 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  FYH9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 30, 1988
  • Originally Released: 1980


  • 1.Heatstroke
  • 2.Bedside Radio
  • 3.Come On
  • 4.Streamer
  • 5.Shy Kid
  • 6.Tokyo Nights
  • 7.Lady Double Dealer
  • 8.Fire
  • 9.No Way
  • 10.Back-Street Rock 'N' Roll

Product Description:

Heavy on the cheese, Krokus' Metal Rendez-Vous is a fairly enjoyable record, though more than a little silly. The butt of jokes even within the mostly irony-free metal world, Krokus were major poseurs jumping from prog rock to glam metal in timely fashion as trends changed in the late '70s. They eventually stuck with the glam metal thing, milking it for all it was worth, and were quite successful. This record catches them with a little bit of AC/DC-style swagger and plenty of wanky guitar solos. The song "Tokyo Nights" for some reason features a reggae beat halfway through. The album has other surprises, like the way over-the-top power ballad "Streamer," which is incredibly ridiculous and dated. But Metal Rendez-Vous definitely has some kitsch value and, like Spinal Tap, is occasionally very funny, though in Krokus' case, it is definitely an unconscious thing. Despite that, they do know how to rock and can play their instruments better than your average poodle-haired metal dudes. ~ Adam Bregman

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 4007192590483
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)