COVID-19: We are currently operating in a limited manner. Due to social-distancing practices and increased order volume, please expect longer than usual wait times & shipping delays.

Snow Patrol Fallen Empires (Deluxe Edition CD/DVD)

Entertainment Weekly: "[M]oments like the gospel-choir chorus of 'This Isn't Everything You Are' are genuinely affecting." -- Grade: B
Get email alerts for Snow Patrol
44 ratings
Price: $19
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $0.99 (5% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  E8QD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 10, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Island

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.78
"[M]oments like the gospel-choir chorus of 'This Isn't Everything You Are' are genuinely affecting." -- Grade: B

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'll Never Let You Go
  • 2.Called Out In the Dark
  • 3.The Weight of Love
  • 4.This Isn't Everything You Are
  • 5.The Garden Rules
  • 6.Fallen Empire
  • 7.Berlin
  • 8.Lifening
  • 9.New York
  • 10.In the End
  • 11.Those Distant Balls
  • 12.The Symphony
  • 13.The President
  • 14.Broken Bottles Form a Star (Prelude)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Finish Line
  • 2.An Olive Grove Facing the Sea
  • 3.Give Me Strength
  • 4.You Could Be Happy
  • 5.Take Back the City
  • 6.Dark Roman Wine
  • 7.Spitting Games
  • 8.Run
  • 9.Lifeboats
  • 10.The Planets Bend Between Us
  • 11.Chasing Cars

Product Description:

Personnel: Iain Archer (vocals, guitar, accordion); John McDaid (vocals, guitar, Moog synthesizer); Jennifer Crook (vocals, harp); Stella Page, Prabjote Osahn (vocals, violin); Amy May (vocals, viola); Margit Van Der Zwan (vocals, cello); Ruth O'Reilly (vocals, horns); Miriam Kaufmann (vocals, piano, glockenspiel); Colm Mc Caughey (trumpet); Richard Colburn (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixers: Jacknife Lee; Tim Summerhayes.
Director: Blue Leach.
Illustrator: John Simpson .
Photographer: Gary Lightbody.
Fallen Empires is the sixth studio album from British alt-rock outfit Snow Patrol. Following the success of hit singles such as "Chasing Cars" -- which spent 106 weeks in the U.K. charts -- lead singer Gary Lightbody suffered bouts of writer's block while penning this record; it did, however, spawn pop gems "I'll Never Let Go" and first single "Called Out in the Dark." The band purposely pushes its boundaries here, involving influences from R.E.M.'s Michael Stipe, Queens of the Stone Age guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen, and vocal contributions from American folksinger Lissie.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 602527904429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)