Chad & Jeremy Very Best of Chad & Jeremy

Very Best of Chad & Jeremy
Get email alerts for Chad & Jeremy
15 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $13.60 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.38 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  XH89
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 7, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.A Summer Song
  • 2.From a Window
  • 3.No Other Baby
  • 4.Yesterday's Gone
  • 5.The Truth Often Hurts the Heart
  • 6.September in the Rain
  • 7.If I Loved You
  • 8.My How the Time Goes By
  • 9.Only Those in Love
  • 10.Like I Love You Today
  • 11.Willow Weep for Me
  • 12.Too Soon My Love
  • 13.What Do You Want With Me?
  • 14.Now and Forever
  • 15.Before and After
  • 16.I Don't Wanna Lose You Baby
  • 17.Distant Shores
  • 18.Teenage Failure

Product Description:

Chad & Jeremy: Chad Stuart, Jeremy Clyde.
Producers include: Van McCoy, Shel Talmy, John Barry, Jimmy Haskell, Larry Marks.
Compilation producer: Cary E. Mansfield.
Recorded in 1964-1966. Includes liner notes by Dawn Eden.
Digitally remastered by Ron Furmanek (January 2000, Polygram Studio).
Liner Note Author: Dawn Eden.
Recording information: EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England.
Alone among their British Invasion cohorts, Chad Stuart and Jeremy Clyde came directly out of the folk clubs of London. The duo specialized in folk-tinged acoustic guitar-based soft pop, like Simon and Garfunkel crossed with a dash of Petula Clark.
Because Chad And Jeremy only released a few albums and didn't have much US chart success beyond the lilting "A Summer Song" and the sprightly "Yesterday's Gone," the several available anthologies all contain pretty much the same material, such as their superior cover of Billy J. Kramer and the Dakotas' Lennon-McCartney-penned hit "From a Window." While THE VERY BEST OF CHAD AND JEREMY covers most of this same material, it adds a few tracks not available on other compilations, including "Before and After," the wistful "Distant Shores," and the surprisingly rocking "Teenage Failure."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 5,984
  • UPC: 030206609820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)