Reservoir Dogs [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
by Various Artists

Reservoir Dogs [Original Motion Picture
28 ratings
WINTER SALE: $10.33 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.65 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  QF4W
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 13, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: MCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 4/93, p.86
4 Stars - Excellent - "...we have to put up with covers of "Magic Carpet Ride" and "Harvest Moon," but fans of RESERVOIR DOGS realize that it is a small price to pay for such a souvenir..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 6/02, p.67
Included in Mojo's "100 Coolest Movie Soundtracks" - "...An eclectic post-Scorcese pop score that reshaped the modern soundtrack with its dialogue samples and oddball bubblegum soul."


  • 1.And Now Little Green Bag (dialogue excerpt)
  • 2.Little Green Bag
  • 3.Rock Flock Of Five (dialogue excerpt)
  • 4.Hooked On A Feeling
  • 5.Bohemiath (dialogue excerpt)
  • 6.I Gotcha
  • 7.Magic Carpet Ride
  • 8.Madonna Speech (dialogue excerpt)
  • 9.Fool For Love
  • 10.Super Sounds (dialogue excerpt)
  • 11.Stuck In The Middle With You
  • 12.Harvest Moon
  • 13.Let's Get A Taco (dialogue excerpt)
  • 14.Keep On Truckin (dialogue excerpt)
  • 15.Coconut
  • 16.Home Of Rock (dialogue excerpt)

Product Description:

Producers include: George Baker, Bengt Palmers, Buddy Killen, Jay Joyce, Giles Reaves.
Dialogue spoken by Steven Wright, Harvey Keitel, Steve Buscemi, Tim Roth, Lawrence Tierney and Eddie Bunker. All dialogue written by Quentin Tarantino.
Also available with PULP FICTION as a 2-CD set.
Personnel: Harry Nilsson (vocals).
Director Quentin Tarantino has a knack for picking superb backing tracks for his films, and the soundtrack to his bold debut, RESERVOIR DOGS, is no exception. Nestled between Steven Wright's sad-sack song announcements is the disc's opening tune, the George Baker Selection's "Little Green Bag," a shuffling groove with a faux-tropical melody line that's hard to shake, followed by Blue Swede's candy-coated pop gem "Hooked on a Feeling," with its unmistakable "hooga-chakka" intro.
Joe Tex's eminently funky "I Gotcha" and the too-cool-for-school "Stuck in the Middle with You" by Stealers Wheel are killers, while Sandy Rogers's "Fool for Love" and Harry Nilsson's charming "Coconut" round out the soundtrack's essentials. The rest of the disc is filled in with the band Bedlam's covers of "Magic Carpet Ride" and "Harvest Moon" and separately tracked selections of dialogue from the amazingly influential film.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,061
  • UPC: 008811054120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)