Justin Tubb Pepper Hot Baby

Pepper Hot Baby
Get email alerts for Justin Tubb
Sale: $18.10
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.60 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $7.39 (39% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6D4Y2
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: September 29, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Bear Family Germany

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.80
3 stars out of 5 -- "'Bachelor Man,' the opening track on PEPPER HOT BABY, remains the best of his recordings in this vein..."


  • 1.Bachelor Man
  • 2.Pepper Hot Baby
  • 3.Ooh La La
  • 4.Something Called the Blues
  • 5.I'm Looking for a Date Tonight
  • 6.You're the Prettiest Thing That Ever Happened to Me
  • 7.I'm a Darn Good Man (For the Shape I'm In)
  • 8.Chuga-Chuga, Chica Mauga (Choo-Choo Train)
  • 9.Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall
  • 10.Rock It on Down to My House
  • 11.I Saw Your Face in the Moon
  • 12.Sugar Lips
  • 13.Somebody Ughed on You
  • 14.Gone and Left Me Blues
  • 15.Looking Back to See
  • 16.Give Three Cheers for My Baby
  • 17.Bonaparte's Retreat
  • 18.Waterloo
  • 19.You Nearly Lose Your Mind
  • 20.My Heart's Not for Little Girls to Play With
  • 21.I'm a Big Boy Now
  • 22.If You'll Be My Love
  • 23.Sure Fire Kisses (& Goldie Hill)
  • 24.All Alone
  • 25.I Gotta Go Get My Baby
  • 26.I Miss You So
  • 27.Try Me One More Time
  • 28.There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight
  • 29.Giveaway Girl
  • 30.Almost Lonely
  • 31.Mine Is a Lonely Life (& Roger Miller)
  • 32.Buster's Gang

Product Description:

Personnel: Justin Tubb (vocals); Goldie Hill (vocals); Bud Isaacs, Don Helms, Robert Lee "Bob" Foster, Robert Foster (steel guitar); Dale Potter, Jerry Rivers (fiddle); Floyd Cramer, Owen Bradley (piano); Farris Coursey (drums).
Recording information: Bradley Film & Recording, Nashville, TN (08/05/1953-04/16/1959); Bradley Studios, Nashville, TN (08/05/1953-04/16/1959); Castle Studio, Nashville, TN (08/05/1953-04/16/1959); Music City Recordings, Nashville, TN (08/05/1953-04/16/1959).
Author: Otto Kitsinger.
Illustrators: Jurgen Koop; R.A. Andreas; Pete Wade.
Photographers: Jurgen Koop; R.A. Andreas; Pete Wade.
Bear Family Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127168597
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)