Buck Owens Act Naturally: The Buck Owens Recordings 1953-1964 (5-CD)

Get email alerts for Buck Owens
SUPER SAVINGS: $152.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $174.99
You Save: $22.09 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
item number:  6D4VR
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: June 2, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Bear Family

Description by OLDIES.com:

One of the all-time Country Music Hall of Fame greats finally gets the Bear Family treatment! 'The birth of the legendary Bakersfield Sound! 'Includes Buck Owens' complete(!) recordings 1953-1964. Demos, singles, LPs, unreleased songs! All his history-making hits: Under Your Spell Again, Above And Beyond, Act Naturally, Love's Gonna Live Here and many, many more.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Down on the Corner of Love
  • 2.It Don't Show on Me
  • 3.The House Down the Block
  • 4.Right After the Dance
  • 5.Hot Dog
  • 6.Rhythm and Booze
  • 7.There Goes My Love
  • 8.Sweethearts in Heaven
  • 9.Honeysuckle
  • 10.Country Girl (Leavin' Dirty Tracks)
  • 11.You're Fer Me
  • 12.Blue Love
  • 13.Please Don't Take Her from Me
  • 14.Three Dimension Love
  • 15.Why Don't My Mommy Stay with My Daddy and Me?
  • 16.I'm Gonna Blow
  • 17.I Found You Out
  • 18.You're Just What the Doctor Ordered
  • 19.Rightfully Mine
  • 20.Goose Rock
  • 21.Louisiana Swing
  • 22.I'm Gonna Set You Free
  • 23.Mean, Mean, Mean
  • 24.Last Dance Tonight
  • 25.Down on the Corner of Love
  • 26.It Don't Show on Me
  • 27.The House Down the Block
  • 28.Right After the Dance
  • 29.Blue Love

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Only Know That I Love You
  • 2.Sweet Thing
  • 3.I Know What It Means
  • 4.Come Back to Me
  • 5.Walk the Floors
  • 6.My Everlasting Love
  • 7.Second Fiddle
  • 8.I'll Take a Chance on Loving You
  • 9.Tired of Livin'
  • 10.Under Your Spell Again
  • 11.I'll Give My Heart to You
  • 12.I Gotta a Right to Know
  • 13.Above and Beyond
  • 14.Excuse Me (I Think I've Got a Heartache)
  • 15.Take Me Back Again
  • 16.'Til These Dreams Come True
  • 17.Think It Over
  • 18.Foolin' Around
  • 19.Nobody's Fool But Yours
  • 20.High as the Mountains
  • 21.Loose Talk
  • 22.Mental Cruelty
  • 23.I Don't Believe I'll Fall in Love Today
  • 24.Pick Me Up on Your Way Down
  • 25.Let's Agree to Disagree
  • 26.The Keeper of the Key
  • 27.Lyin' Again
  • 28.Heartaches for a Dime
  • 29.Heartaches by the Number
  • 30.The One You Slip Around With
  • 31.The Key's in the Mailbox
  • 32.I'll Catch You When You Fall
  • 33.Save the Last Dance for Me

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Under the Influence of Love
  • 2.Nobody's Fool But Yours
  • 3.Goin' Down to the River
  • 4.Bad Bad Dream
  • 5.Down on the Corner of Love
  • 6.The House Down the Block
  • 7.Fool Me Again
  • 8.You're for Me
  • 9.Blues for Life
  • 10.The King of Fools
  • 11.Bring It to Jesus
  • 12.All the Way with Jesus
  • 13.Mexican Polka
  • 14.Country Polka
  • 15.Mirror, Mirror on the Wall
  • 16.Storm of Love
  • 17.One Way Love
  • 18.Kickin' Our Hearts Around
  • 19.Save the Last Dance for Me
  • 20.The King of Fools
  • 21.I Can't Stop (My Lovin' You)
  • 22.Act Naturally
  • 23.Over and Over Again
  • 24.My Heart Skips a Beat
  • 25.There's Gonna Come a Day
  • 26.Diggy Liggy Lo
  • 27.Orange Blossom Special
  • 28.Cotton Fields
  • 29.Touch Me
  • 30.Saw Mill
  • 31.Sweethearts in Heaven
  • 32.Sally Was a Good Old Girl
  • 33.Release Me

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Sweethearts in Heaven
  • 2.We're the Talk of the Town
  • 3.Back Street Affair
  • 4.No Fool Like an Old Fool
  • 5.Love's Gonna Live Here
  • 6.Getting Used to Loosing You
  • 7.Smooth Sailin'
  • 8.But I Do
  • 9.If You Ain't Lovin' You Ain't Livin'
  • 10.My Last Chance with You
  • 11.Down, Down, Down
  • 12.You Gotta Have a License
  • 13.High on a Hilltop
  • 14.It Tickles
  • 15.Watcha Gonna Do Now
  • 16.I Always Get a Souvenir
  • 17.There'll Be No Other
  • 18.No Love Have I
  • 19.Louisiana Man
  • 20.Abilene
  • 21.A Maiden's Prayer
  • 22.Bud's Bounce
  • 23.Ain't It Amazing Gracie?
  • 24.My Heart Skips a Beat
  • 25.Together Again
  • 26.Close Up the Honky Tonks
  • 27.Truck Drivin' Man
  • 28.I Don't Hear You
  • 29.Hello Trouble
  • 30.A-11
  • 31.Act Naturally

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.I Don't Care (Just as Long as You Love Me)
  • 2.Don't Let Her Know
  • 3.Dang Me
  • 4.This Ol' Heart
  • 5.Understand Your Man
  • 6.You're Welcome Anytime
  • 7.Buck's Polka
  • 8.Playboy
  • 9.We're Gonna Let the Good Times Roll
  • 10.Cryin' Time
  • 11.I've Got a Tiger by the Tail
  • 12.Trouble and Me
  • 13.If You Fall out of Love with Me
  • 14.Fallin' for You
  • 15.The Band Keeps Playin' On
  • 16.Memphis
  • 17.Streets of Laredo
  • 18.Gonna Have Love
  • 19.Let the Sad Times Roll On
  • 20.Wham Bam
  • 21.Above and Beyond
  • 22.I Don't Believe I'll Fall in Love Today
  • 23.Lyin' Again
  • 24.Heartaches for a Dime
  • 25.Heartaches by the Number
  • 26.The One You Slip Around With
  • 27.The Key's in the Mailbox
  • 28.I'll Catch You When You Fall
  • 29.Bring It to Jesus
  • 30.All the Way with Jesus
  • 31.Save the Last Dance for Me
  • 32.The King of Fools
  • 33.All the Way with Jesus
Bear Family Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,148
  • UPC: 4000127168504
  • Shipping Weight: 4.09/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)