Jessica Simpson Happy Christmas

Happy Christmas
Get email alerts for Jessica Simpson
26 ratings
WINTER SALE: $11.99 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $0.99 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Hurry! Only 1 copy left
Sorry no back-orders
Format:  CD
sku:  XJ49
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 22, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Primary Wave


  • 1.My Only Wish
  • 2.Here Comes Santa Claus / Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  • 3.Come O Come Emmanuel, O
  • 4.I'll Be Home for Christmas - (featuring John Britt)
  • 5.Happy Christmas (War Is Over)
  • 6.Mary Did You Know
  • 7.Merry Christmas Baby
  • 8.Kiss Me for Christmas
  • 9.Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  • 10.Carol of the Bells
  • 11.[Untitled]
  • 12.[Untitled]

Product Description:

Recording information: AMP Studios, Nashville, TN; Henson Studios, Hollywood, CA; Triangle Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA.
Left without a major-label contract after her country makeover didn't stick, there was one clear option for Jessica Simpson: sign with Ellen DeGeneres' fledgling Eleven Eleven label to cut her second Christmas album. Compared to 2004's brassy Rejoyce: The Christmas Album, Happy Christmas exists on a small stage: Simpson doesn't belt songs out, doesn't seem intent on wowing an audience with her pizzazz. Instead, she slips into whatever old-fashioned mode works for the song at hand, kicking off proceedings with the Phil Spector-styled "My Only Wish," jauntily navigating a medley of "Here Comes Santa Claus/Santa Claus Is Coming to Town," putting on her serious face for "Happy Xmas (War Is Over)," adopting her inner choir nerd for "Carol of the Bells," singing amiably with John Britt on "I'll Be Home for Christmas" and with Willie Nelson on "Merry Christmas Baby." She may be intent on being all things to all people, but her eagerness to please suits the season and helps make Happy Christmas a better holiday soundtrack than Rejoyce. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Year-End Clearance Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 77,729
  • UPC: 856817002146
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)