Moby Destroyed (Deluxe Edition) (2-CD+DVD)

Destroyed (Deluxe Edition) (2-CD+DVD)
Get email alerts for Moby
30 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  XJJY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Related products:
Moby: Wait For Me for $13.48
Moby: Innocents for $13.48
Moby: Last Night for $13.48

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: November 1, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Mute U.S.

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.88
3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] songs like the gracefully oozing synth reverie 'The Broken Places'....Moby finds a way to make permanent midnight weirdly inviting."
Paste (magazine) - "'Victoria Lucas' hits with a catchy beat and a delicate piano two-step slowly layered with various elements, building and culminating into something infectious."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.92
4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]raversing time-suspending orchestral outings, sepulchral house mutants and some of those unashamedly monumental vocal anthems which'll slaughter the festivals."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Broken Places
  • 2.Be the One
  • 3.Sevastopol
  • 4.The Low Hum
  • 5.Rockets
  • 6.The Day
  • 7.Lie Down In Darkness
  • 8.Victoria Lucas
  • 9.After
  • 10.Blue Moon
  • 11.The Right Thing
  • 12.Stella Maris
  • 13.The Violent Bear It Away
  • 14.Lacrimae
  • 15.When You Are Old

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Poison Tree
  • 2.Sandpaper
  • 3.Breakdown
  • 4.Undter Den Linden
  • 5.Fortitude
  • 6.Washing
  • 7.Sweet Dreams
  • 8.The Broken Places [Full Length Version] [Version]
  • 9.Lie Down In Darkness [Basement Studio Version] [Version]
  • 10.The Day [Orchestral Version] [Version]
  • 11.Slow

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Be the One Lie
  • 2.Sevastopol
  • 3.Victoria Lucas
  • 4.The Day
  • 5.Down In Darkness
  • 6.Porcelain
  • 7.The Day

Product Description:

Personnel: Moby (vocals, various instruments).
Audio Mixer: Ken Thomas.
Liner Note Author: Moby.
Recording information: UK; USA.
Photographer: Moby.
Described by the artist himself as "broken down melodic electronic music for empty cities at 2 a.m.," Destroyed is a logical progression from Moby's previous album, the sparse and downcast Wait for Me. The album was written by Moby during sleepless nights in hotel rooms and finished in his studio, with assistance from a handful of female vocalists.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 724596951729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)