Hank Williams The Complete Singles As & Bs 1947-55 (4-CD)

The Complete Singles As & Bs 1947-55 (4-CD)
Get email alerts for Hank Williams
Sale: $23.39
SUPER SAVINGS: $19.58 Limited Time Only
List Price: $25.99
You Save: $6.41 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  6D3VF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: September 9, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Acrobat

Description by OLDIES.com:

Hank Williams was, quite simply, one of the most important artists, as a singer, songwriter and performer, not just in country music but in the entire landscape of American popular music during the post-war decades. Despite the fact that his recording career was restricted to no more than five years, the impact and influence of his music has resonated through country, pop and rock since his tragically early death in 1953 at the age of 29. During that brief career, and also posthumously, he had 35 country chart hits, including no less than eleven No. 1s, including landmark songs like "Lovesick Blues", "Hey Good Lookin'", "Jambalaya", the disturbingly prophetic "I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive" and "Your Cheating Heart". He was very much a pioneer of the honky-tonk style which was a key strand of country music during the '40s and beyond, and which he lived out in his tempestuous life, and his songs have been recorded by hosts of artists across the genres down the years. This great value 103-track 4 CD set comprises the A and B sides of all his releases, from his debut on the Sterling label in 1947, and through his years with the MGM label and the posthumous releases up to 1955. It also includes the releases he made under the name of Luke The Drifter. It's a comprehensive overview of his work, and a worthy showcase for a unique talent.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Calling You
  • 2.Never Again (Will I Knock At Your Door)
  • 3.Wealth Won't Save Your Soul
  • 4.When God Comes And Gathers His Jewels
  • 5.I Don't Care (If Tomorrow Never Comes)
  • 6.My Love For You (Has Turned To Hate)
  • 7.Honky Tonkin'
  • 8.Pan American
  • 9.I Heard You Cryin' In Your Sleep
  • 10.Move It On Over
  • 11.Fly Trouble
  • 12.On The Banks Of The Old Ponchartrain
  • 13.My Sweet Love Ain't Around
  • 14.Rootie Tootie
  • 15.I'll Be A Bachelor Till I Die
  • 16.Honky Tonkin'
  • 17.The Blues Come Around
  • 18.I'm A Long Gone Daddy
  • 19.Six More Miles To The Graveyard
  • 20.I Saw The Light
  • 21.Mansion On The Hill
  • 22.I Can't Get You Off My Mind
  • 23.Lovesick Blues
  • 24.Wedding Bells
  • 25.I've Just Told Mama Goodbye

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Dear Brother
  • 2.Lost On The River
  • 3.Mind Your Own Business
  • 4.There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight
  • 5.Lost Highway
  • 6.You're Gonna Change
  • 7.My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • 8.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 9.May You Never Be Alone
  • 10.I Just Don't Like This Kind Of Livin'
  • 11.Beyond The Sunset
  • 12.The Funeral
  • 13.Long Gone Lonesome Blues
  • 14.My Son Calls Another Man Daddy
  • 15.Why Don't You Love Me
  • 16.A House Without Love
  • 17.Too Many Parties And Too Many Pals
  • 18.Everything's O.K.
  • 19.Why Should We Try Any More
  • 20.They'll Never Take Her Love From Me
  • 21.No, No Joe
  • 22.Help Me Understand
  • 23.Jesus Remembered Me
  • 24.I Heard My Mother Prayin' For Me
  • 25.Moanin' The Blues

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Nobody's Lonesome For Me
  • 2.Dear John
  • 3.Cold, Cold Heart
  • 4.Just Waitin'
  • 5.Men With Broken Hearts
  • 6.Howlin' At The Moon
  • 7.I Can't Help It
  • 8.My Heart Would Know
  • 9.Hey Good Lookin'
  • 10.I've Been Down That Road Before
  • 11.I Dreamed About Mama Last Night
  • 12.(I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle
  • 13.Crazy Heart
  • 14.Baby, We're Really In Love
  • 15.I'd Still Want You
  • 16.Ramblin' Man
  • 17.Pictures From Life's Other Side
  • 18.Honky Tonk Blues
  • 19.I'm Sorry For You, My Friend
  • 20.Half As Much
  • 21.Let's Turn Back The Years
  • 22.Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
  • 23.Window Shopping
  • 24.Be Careful Of The Stones That You Throw
  • 25.Why Don't You Make Up Your Mind
  • 26.Settin' The Woods On Fire

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.You Win Again
  • 2.I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive
  • 3.I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
  • 4.Kaw Liga
  • 5.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 6.Take These Chains From My Heart
  • 7.I Won't Be Home No More
  • 8.I Can't Escape From You
  • 9.Weary Blues From Waitin'
  • 10.You Better Keep It On Your Mind
  • 11.Low Down Blues
  • 12.How Can You Refuse Him Now
  • 13.A House Of Gold
  • 14.I Ain't Got Nothin' But Time
  • 15.I'm Satisfied With You
  • 16.(I'm Gonna) Sing, Sing, Sing
  • 17.The Angel Of Death
  • 18.Please Don't Let Me Love You
  • 19.Faded Love And Winter Roses
  • 20.Message To My Mother
  • 21.Mother Is Gone
  • 22.Alone And Forsaken
  • 23.A Teardrop On A Rose
  • 24.At The First Fall Of Snow
  • 25.Someday You'll Call My Name
  • 26.Thank God
  • 27.The Battle Of Armageddon
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 11,071
  • UPC: 824046710422
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)