Friday Night Lights [Original Movie Soundtrack]
by Various Artists

64 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $10 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  FY5D
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 12, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • 1.From West Texas
  • 2.Your Hand in Mine
  • 3.Our Last Days as Children
  • 4.Ugly Fact of Life, An
  • 5.Home
  • 6.Sonho Dourado
  • 7.To West Texas
  • 8.Your Hand in Mine (Goodbye)
  • 9.Inside It All Feels the Same
  • 10.Do You Ever Feel Cursed
  • 11.Lonely Train
  • 12.Seagull
  • 13.The Sky Above Field Below
  • 14.A Slow Dance

Product Description:

Audio Mixers: Justin Stanley; Joel Iwataki.
Recording information: Bombfactory, Burbank, CA; Signet Sound Studios.
Photographers: Van Redin; Robert Clark.
Arranger: David Torn .
While most sports-themed movies feature fist-pumping rock songs or energetic hip-hop tunes, the soundtrack for the poignant 2004 football drama Friday NIGHT LIGHTS consists largely of the delicate score composed and performed by the Texas-based indie-rock group Explosions in the Sky. Built primarily on resonant electric-guitar lines, these achingly beautiful instrumental tracks wonderfully complement the movie's drama, while recalling the Scottish post-rock band Mogwai (the wistful ebb-and-flow of "To West Texas") and DISINTEGRATION-era Cure (the gorgeous, string-laden version of "Your Hand in Mine").
Friday Night Lights

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 100,922
  • UPC: 602498644102
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)