Michael Bublé Nobody But Me

Get email alerts for Michael Bublé
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $14 (70% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 49176
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 21, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Reprise / Wea


  • 1.I Believe in You
  • 2.My Kind of Girl
  • 3.Nobody But Me
  • 4.On an Evening in Roma (Sott'er Celo de Roma)
  • 5.Today Is Yesterday's Tomorrow
  • 6.The Very Thought of You
  • 7.I Wanna Be Around
  • 8.Someday (feat. Meghan Trainor)
  • 9.My Baby Just Cares for Me
  • 10.God Only Knows

Product Description:

Ever since crossing over with his 2005 soft rock hit "Home," Michael Bubl‚ has attempted to balance his love of traditional jazz standards with his knack for sincerely delivered contemporary pop material. It's something his similarly inclined crossover contemporaries, from Harry Connick, Jr. and Jamie Cullum to Josh Groban and Diana Krall, have all attempted with greater and lesser degrees of success. Even before them, legends like Frank Sinatra and Nat King Cole regularly strayed beyond the pages of the Great American Songbook, hoping to wrangle the odd country & western, polka, or latest British Invasion hit into submission. That said, Bubl‚ is arguably the best at doing the crossover dance. Blessed with a warm, inviting voice and attractively louche stage presence, Bubl‚ is a 21st century Bobby Darin; a mutable lounge act who knows when to swing, when to play it straight, and when to pepper a lyric with just enough tongue-in-cheek to let the hipsters know that you smell the cheese too. It's a multi-layered skill set that's helped him achieve a level of mainstream success on par with that of his more pop-oriented peers. Not surprisingly, he keeps the dance going with his slick, superbly executed ninth studio album, 2016's Nobody But Me. Co-produced by Bubl‚ along with a cadre of big-name pop producers including Johan Carlsson, Alan Chang, Jason "Spicy G" Goldman, and the Monsters & Strangerz, the album is not dissimilar from the Canadian artist's past works. Here, we get a handful of well-curated standards, from a jaunty reading of the Matt Monro classic "My Kind of Girl" to a lush, orchestral take on "The Very Thought of You" to a brightly swinging, Sinatra-esque version of "My Baby Just Cares for Me." And while it's Bubl‚'s finely honed talent for delivering these urbane, time-tested songs that remains the foundation of his appeal, he continues to defy easy categorization with his various forays into newly penned, modern radio-ready pop. Cuts like the crisp, '50s rock-meets-2000s-hip-hop title track, the twangy and soulful "Today Is Yesterday's Tomorrow," and the ukulele-accented duet with Meghan Trainor "Someday," are peppy anthems that make the most of Bubl‚'s charm. Ultimately, that Bubl‚ can successfully transition on Nobody But Me from the uber-earnest acoustic guitar boy band romance of "I Believe in You" to the giddy, mandolin-soaked, Dean Martin-pastiche of "On an Evening in Roma (Sotter Celo de Roma)" and make both work is at the least an enviable skill and at best, a kind of pop magic. Very few of his contemporaries can do that and nobody but Bubl‚ can own it like he does here. ~ Matt Collar

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 093624917663
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)