Bob Dylan Infidels

Get email alerts for Bob Dylan
6 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.40 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $1.90 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  G9Q4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 1, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Jokerman
  • 2.Sweetheart Like You
  • 3.Neighborhood Bully
  • 4.License To Kill
  • 5.Man of Peace
  • 6.Union Sundown
  • 7.I and I
  • 8.Don't Fall Apart On Me Tonight

Product Description:

Personnel: Bob Dylan (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica); Mark Knopfler, Mick Taylor (guitar); Alan Clarke (keyboards); Robbie Shakespeare (bass); Sly Dunbar (drums, percussion); Clydie King (background vocals).
Recorded at the Power Station, New York, New York.
After using SLOW TRAIN COMING, SAVED and SHOT OF LOVE as sounding boards for his born-again Christianity, Bob Dylan took a trip to Israel amidst rumors that he was repudiating his new faith and embracing his Judaic roots. Upon returning from his overseas excursion, Dylan went straight into the studio with co-producer Mark Knopfler and emerged with INFIDELS, a record that found the legendary singer-songwriter recording songs that were more of a political nature than a religious one.
Backed by a band that includes Knopfler and ex-Stone Mick Taylor on guitar and the legendary reggae rhythm section of Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare, Zimmy's biting songs don't lack for solid musical support. Speaking out with conviction, Dylan uses the hard-driving "Neighborhood Bully" to praise Israel's fortitude amidst a sea of hostile Arab relations, while the feisty troubador rips into corporate greed within the barrage of twangy country guitar that defines "Union Sundown." "Jokerman," one of Dylan's most enduring songs, offers a flirtation with reggae, with Dylan blowing away on harmonica as Knopfler provides the perfect accompaniment with his distinctive guitar work.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,927
  • UPC: 886978991621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)