Live On Two Legs
Get email alerts for Pearl Jam
203 ratings
WINTER SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  SSP 87804
Brand New
Related products:
Pearl Jam: Yield for $5.97

CD Details

  • Released: November 24, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 11/27/98, p.81
"...Despite the band's continuing self-importance and fuzzy-around-the-arrangments, this set of uptight anthems ('Corduroy,' 'Better Man,' 'Go') packs a post-grunge wallop..." - Rating: A-
CMJ - 12/21/98, p.24
"...Lest these live versions come across as too faithful to the studio version, though, two Neil Young tributes....add an element of surprise and improvisation to an otherwise already impressive, rock-solid effort."


  • 1.Corduroy
  • 2.Given to Fly
  • 3.Hail, Hail
  • 4.Daughter
  • 5.Elderly Woman Behind the Counter in a Small Town
  • 6.[Untitled Track]
  • 7.MFC
  • 8.Go
  • 9.Red Mosquito
  • 10.Even Flow
  • 11.Off He Goes
  • 12.Nothingman
  • 13.Do the Evolution
  • 14.Better Man
  • 15.Black
  • 16.Fuckin' Up

Product Description:

Pearl Jam: Eddie Vedder (vocals, guitar); Mike McCready, Stone Gossard (guitar); Jeff Ament (bass); Matt Cameron (drums).
All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
Personnel: Eddie Vedder (vocals, guitar); Mike McCready, Stone Gossard (guitar); Matt Cameron (drums).
Audio Mixer: Brett Eliason.
Photographers: Lance Mercer; Kristin Callahan.
After spending most of the '90s charting an independent course, Pearl Jam makes LIVE ON TWO LEGS its live debut after recording five studio albums. Recorded during a 1998 tour, TWO LEGS is an excellent representation of PJ's mid-'90s material. The urgent "Corduroy" opens this record and from here, the band is firing on all cylinders. Eddie Vedder shreds his voice on the primal "Do The Evolution" but sounds almost bored as he introduces "Elderly Woman Behind The Counter In A Small Town" before giving it as heartfelt reading as he did on the previous song "Daughter."
Former Soundgarden drummer and longtime friend-of-the-band Matt Cameron fills in behind the excellent interplay of guitarists Mike McCready and Stone Gossard, particularly on "Even Flow," a song that still sounds fresh despite being the oldest one in the set. NO CODE's "Off He Goes" has an easy-going tempo and guitar phrasing reflecting the prior year spent recording and touring behind Neil Young. Young is given further props with a slightly turgid reading of his "F*ckin' Up." LIVE ON TWO LEGS doesn't break any new ground, but does reverberate with a passion for music that burns deep within the soul of Pearl Jam.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,197
  • UPC: 886978780423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)