COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Charles Mingus The Complete Albums Collection 1960-1963 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Charles Mingus
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  6CW4S
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: October 7, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

Containing over five hours of music from the great man and featuring some of the finest jazz ever recorded, the sheer magnificence of his talents is here displayed in all its glory for both the newcomer to Mingus' music and for the seasoned admirer.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Mysterious Blues
  • 2.Cliff Walk
  • 3.Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
  • 4.T'ain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do
  • 5.Me and You
  • 6.M.D.M. (Monk, Duke and Me)
  • 7.Stormy Weather
  • 8.Lock' Em Up (Hellview of Bellevue)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Folk Forms, No. 1
  • 2.Original Faubus Fables
  • 3.What Love?
  • 4.All the Things You Could Be by Now If Sigmund Freud's Wife Was Your Mother
  • 5.Dizzy Moods
  • 6.Ysabel's Table Dance
  • 7.Tijuana Gift Shop
  • 8.Los Mariachis (The Street Musicians)
  • 9.Flamingo

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Hog Callin' Blues
  • 2.Devil Woman
  • 3.Wham Bam Thank You Ma'Am
  • 4.Ecclusiastics
  • 5.Oh Lord, Don't Let Them Drop That Atomic Bomb on Me
  • 6.Eat That Chicken
  • 7.Passions of a Man
  • 8.Clark in the Dark
  • 9.Epitaph, Pt. 1
  • 10.Epitaph, Pt. 2
  • 11.Freedom
  • 12.My Search
  • 13.Duke's Choice (Don't Come Back)
  • 14.In a Mellotone (Finale)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Solo Dancer
  • 2.Duet Solo Dancers
  • 3.Group Dancers
  • 4.Trio and Group Dancers/single Solos and Group Dance / Group and Solo Dance
  • 5.Ii B.S.
  • 6.I X Love
  • 7.Celia
  • 8.Mood Indigo
  • 9.Better Get Hit in Yo' Soul
  • 10.Theme for Lester Young
  • 11.Hora Decubitus

Product Info

  • UPC: 823564683928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)