Naked Raygun All Rise [Reissue]

All Rise [Reissue]
Get email alerts for Naked Raygun
15 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  V6VC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 10, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Quarter Stick


  • 1.Home of the Brave
  • 2.Dog at Large
  • 3.Knock Me Down
  • 4.Mr. Gridlock
  • 5.The Strip
  • 6.I Remember
  • 7.Those Who Move
  • 8.The Envelope
  • 9.Backiash Jack
  • 10.Peacemaker
  • 11.New Dreams
  • 12.Slim
  • 13.Rocks of Sweden

Product Description:

Naked Raygun: Jeff Pezzati (vocals); John Haggerty (guitar); Pierre Kezdy (bass); Eric Spicer (drums).
Includes liner notes by Greg Dunlap.
Personnel: Jeff Pezzati (vocals); John Haggerty (electric guitar); Eric Spicer (drums).
Recording information: 1987.
Something happened during the two-year time span between Naked Raygun's first album and the follow-up, All Rise. Rather than having more of the offbeat, absurd song formality that gave their debut, Throb Throb, its edge, this album has more of a structured quality. Not to say that Naked Raygun have lost their touch; by progressing into a more (dare it be said) mature sound, they have remained one step ahead of all the Raygun clones emerging from their hometown of Chicago. The results are pretty decent; with songs like "Home of the Brave," "Knock Me Down," and "I Remember," their Buzzcocks roots are more apparent, while "New Dreams" kicks it into overdrive with a more positive aspect, and nicely displays vocalist Jeff Pezzati. Sometimes change can be for the better. ~ Mike DaRonco

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 036172008520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)