Louis Armstrong The Complete Louis Armstrong & The Dukes of Dixieland (3-CD)

The Complete Louis Armstrong & The Dukes of
Get email alerts for Louis Armstrong
WINTER SALE: $16.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.95 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
18 copies available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  K2Q2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: July 5, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Ais

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Bourbon Street Parade
  • 2.Back O' Town Blues
  • 3.Sweethearts On Parade
  • 4.Dippermouth Blues
  • 5.Riverside Blues
  • 6.Bill Bailey
  • 7.Someday You'll Be Sorry
  • 8.Struttin' With Some Barbeque
  • 9.I Ain't Gonna Give Nobody None of My Jelly Roll
  • 10.Cornet Chop Suey
  • 11.The Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • 12.Muskrat Ramble
  • 13.Bye and Bye
  • 14.Nobody Knows The Troubles I've Seen

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.South
  • 2.Washington and Lee Swing
  • 3.Avalon
  • 4.New Orleans
  • 5.That's A Plenty
  • 6.Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  • 7.Dixie
  • 8.The Sheik of Araby
  • 9.Wolverine Blues
  • 10.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 11.Limehouse Blues
  • 12.Bourbon Street Parade
  • 13.Back O' Town Blues
  • 14.Sweethearts On Parade
  • 15.Dippermouth Blues
  • 16.Riverside Blues

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Bill Bailey
  • 2.Someday You'll Be Sorry
  • 3.I Ain't Gonna Give Nobody None of My Jelly Roll
  • 4.Cornet Chop Suey
  • 5.The Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • 6.South
  • 7.Avalon
  • 8.New Orleans
  • 9.That's A Plenty
  • 10.Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  • 11.Dixie
  • 12.The Sheik of Araby
  • 13.Wolverine Blues
  • 14.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 15.Limehouse Blues

Product Description:

Import-only three CD collection. Louis Armstrong's collaborations with the Dukes of Dixieland were among the first stereo recordings to fully capture Louis' magic sound. He played wonderful trumpet and vocal solos on classic songs that weren't part of his usual repertoire, such as 'Dixie', 'New Orleans' and 'Sweet Georgia Brown', which he had never previously recorded. This collection contains the complete works of Louis and the Dukes, including both the master takes and all of the alternates. Solar.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,053
  • UPC: 8436028698493
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)