Monty Python's Contractual Obligation Album [US Bonus Tracks]

Get email alerts for Monty Python
4 ratings
Price: $13.30
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  XS53

CD Details

  • Released: April 10, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sony Legacy


Product Description:

Personnel: Dave Howman, Andre Jacquemin.
Liner Note Author: Robert Ross.
The title sounds like a joke, but the truth of the matter is, Monty Python owed Arista Records one more album under the terms of their contract. The group had temporarily split to work on other projects, and as a result, not all members of the group participated equally--in fact, John Cleese is barely on the album at all. Nonetheless, this scattershot collection of songs and spoken word daffiness is one of the group's most inspired audio projects.
From the opening "Sit on My Face," one of the group's best musical numbers, to the charmingly sadistic "Farewell to John Denver," which, unsurprisingly, they got sued over, the material is mostly first-rate. Even lesser material like "Traffic Lights" and "Here Comes Another One" has an amusingly cranky tone befitting the album title.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,949
  • UPC: 886970840927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)