Buddy Greco Big Band And Ballads / Buddy's In A Brand New Bag / Away We Go (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Buddy Greco
10 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $10.99 (65% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  COL 2854
Brand New
3 Original LPs On 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Warner Bros. Reprise 6220 (1966)
  • Original Album #2: Warner Bros. Reprise 6230 (1966)
  • Original Album #3: Warner Bros. Reprise 6256 (1967)

Description by OLDIES.com:

This is a fantastic opportunity to get your hands on three of Buddy Greco's albums on two compact discs! Enjoy this legendary crooner's takes on such classics as "Gigi," "Stay One More Day," and "Satin Doll." Big Band & Ballads, Buddy's In A Brand New Bag and Away We Go! were all originally released by Warner Bros. from 1966-1967.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Wild Is Love
  • 2.It's A Beautiful Evening
  • 3.Girl Talk
  • 4.I Only Miss Her, When I Think Of Her
  • 5.Watch What Happens
  • 6.What Did I Have That I Don't Have
  • 7.Love
  • 8.Funny (Not Much)
  • 9.Once Upon A Summertime (La Valse Des Lilas)
  • 10.The More I See You
  • 11.Satin Doll
  • 12.Walking On New Grass
  • 13.You Don't Have To Say You Love Me (Lo Chi Non Vivo) (Senza Te)
  • 14.Stay One More Day
  • 15.What Am I
  • 16.Dani
  • 17.Put Yourself In My Place
  • 18.Keep The Lovin' Feelin'
  • 19.Be Anything (But Be Mine)
  • 20.Water
  • 21.Eternity

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Love's Gonna Live Here Again
  • 2.Gigi
  • 3.What The World Needs Now
  • 4.Bonita
  • 5.All
  • 6.Summer Wind
  • 7.She's A Carioca (Ela E Carioca)
  • 8.Born Free
  • 9.Good Times
  • 10.Where's The Girl
  • 11.Your Name
  • 12.I Will Wait For You

Product Description:

3 LPs on 1 CD: BIG BAND & BALLADS (1966)/BUDDY'S IN A BRAND NEW BAG (1966)/AWAY WE GO (1967).
3 LPs on 2 CDs: BIG BAND & BALLADS (1966)/BUDDY'S IN A BRAND NEW BAG (1966)/AWAY WE GO (1967).
Arrangers: Jack D. Elliot ; Hidle Brown Barnum; Allyn Ferguson.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
big bands and ballads Music Lover: from CUMBRIA, England UK -- June, 5, 2005

The best there is the best there will ever be of the greatest (along with a small number of other singers) still singing. Great CD. 100%.

Superb! Just superb! Music Lover: from west midlands, England UK -- June, 1, 2005

Thank you for releasing at last after nearly 40 years the complete Reprise albums from Buddy. The quality of the masters is superb....absolutely superb!!!!!!!!!!! This is what quality re-releases should be. The Big Ballads album is one of the best Buddy ever recorded, you can tell because many of the tracks are still in his act today!!!! We had to wait an extra year but thank you!!!!!

big band and ballads by buddy greco Music Lover: from CUMBRIA, England UK -- May, 29, 2005

Have been waiting 25 years for this one - simply brilliant and the finest example of 60s smooth big band jazz (when big bands were big bands )you will ever hear. well worth the wait and oldies.com deserves a medal for this one (AND MANY OTHERS ALSO)...

Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,707
  • UPC: 090431285428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)