The Residents Duck Stab!

Get email alerts for The Residents
22 ratings
Price: $16.50
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $3.49 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  F3K2
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: September 14, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: MVD Audio

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Constantinople
  • 2.Sinister Exaggerator
  • 3.The Booker Tease
  • 4.Blue Rosebuds
  • 5.Laughing Song
  • 6.Bach Is Dead
  • 7.Elvis And His Boss

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Lizard Lady
  • 2.Semolina
  • 3.Birthday Boy
  • 4.Weight-Lifting Lulu
  • 5.Krafty Cheese
  • 6.Hello Skinny

Product Description:

This CD combines two late-seventies EPs by The Residents. DUCK STAB is perhaps their most simple and song-oriented release--positively commercial by the band's standards (a few years after recording these they made their COMMERCIAL ALBUM of forty one-minute songs). Guest guitarist Snakefinger adds his guitar all over this (especially on "Constantinople") and the band was to return the favor, providing accompaniment on his first two releases, CHEWING HIDES THE SOUND and GREENER POSTURES. For anyone looking for an easy entry point into this band's enormous and sometimes daunting catalog, this set would do the trick nicely. "Booker Tease," "Laughing Song," "Birthday Boy"-- these are happy ditties, Residents-style.
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 107,388
  • UPC: 760137545217
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)