COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Paul Young From Time to Time: The Singles Collection

Q: 4 Stars - Excellent - "..blessed with the voice of a genuine soul balladeer.."
Get email alerts for Paul Young
SALE: $8.98
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $2.01 (18% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 68825
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 17, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Sony Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 10/91
4 Stars - Excellent - "..blessed with the voice of a genuine soul balladeer.."


  • 1.Everytime You Go Away
  • 2.Come Back And Stay
  • 3.I'm Only Foolin' Myself
  • 4.Senza Una Donna
  • 5.I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down
  • 6.Broken Man
  • 7.Everything Must Change
  • 8.Wonderland
  • 9.Don't Dream It's Over
  • 10.Love Of The Common People
  • 11.Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home)
  • 12.Both Sides Now
  • 13.Some People
  • 14.Oh Girl
  • 15.Softly Whispering I Love You

Product Description:

Paul Young was one of the '80s' best pop-soul singers, blessed with one of the finest blue-eyed-soul voices since Daryl Hall--whose "Everytime You Go Away" gave the English Young his American breakthrough single--and exquisite, surprising taste in covers. Though more than capable of commanding uptempo work, as on a version of the oft covered "I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down" second only to Ann Peebles' slinky original, Young's forte is the dramatic ballad.
FROM TIME TO TIME's 15 tracks include such gems as "Come Back And Stay," "Everything Must Change," "Broken Man," and a series of superlative covers ranging from Marvin Gaye's "Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home)" and the Chi-Lites' "Oh Girl" to Joni Mitchell's "Both Sides Now" and Crowded House's "Don't Dream It's Over." While all four albums from which these tracks are drawn are excellent, this is the definitive collection of Young's best work.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 5099746882525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)