Korn Volume 1 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Korn
210 ratings
Price: $8.20
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  FX9R
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 5, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Word up!
  • 2.Another Brick in the Wall (Parts 1, 2, 3)
  • 3.Y'All Want a Single
  • 4.Right Now
  • 5.Did My Time
  • 6.Alone I Break
  • 7.Here to Stay
  • 8.Trash
  • 9.Somebody Someone
  • 10.Make Me Bad
  • 11.Falling Away From Me
  • 12.Got the Life
  • 13.Freak on a Leash
  • 14.Twist
  • 15.A.D.I.D.A.S.
  • 16.Clown
  • 17.Shoots and Ladders
  • 18.Blind
  • 19.Freak on a Leash - (Dante Ross mix, remix)

Product Description:

This release includes a bonus DVD.
Personnel: Jonathan Davis (vocals, bagpipe); Baby Nathan (vocals); Brian Welch, James "Munky" Shaffer (guitar); Fieldy (bass guitar); David Silveria (drums).
Audio Mixers: Frank Filipetti; Andy Wallace; Richard Kaplan ; Ross Robinson; Tom Lord-Alge; Brendan O'Brien .
Audio Remixers: John Gamble; Dante Ross.
Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); CBGB, New York, NY (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); Conway Studio, Hollywood, CA (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); Elementree Studios, Tarzana, CA (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); Indigo Ranch Studios, Malibu, CA (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); Much More Studio, Cincinnati, OH (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); NRG Recording, Atlanta, GA (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); NRG, North Hollywood, CA (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); Piety Street Recording, New Orleans, LA (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); SOuthern Tracks Recording, Atlanta, GA (??/??/1990-11/24/2003); The Village, Los Angeles, CA (??/??/1990-11/24/2003).
Editor: Tobias Miller.
Photographers: Stephen Stickler; Kevin Kerslake; Mitch Ikeda; Marina Chavez; Nitin Vadukul; Joseph Cultice.
GREATEST HITS VOL. 1 is a 17-track primer for Korn, a key force behind the "nu metal" tsunami that swept through pop music in the mid-to-late 1990s. Led by frontman (and former coroner's assistant) Jonathan Davis, these California natives weave low-tuned guitars, hip-hop-fueled bass lines, and bleak imagery into memorable songs like the bile-fueled stomp-fest "Right Now," goth-tinged "Alone I Break," and frenetically raw "Freak on a Leash."
Davis's struggle with family dysfunction is a consistent theme, from the band's self-titled 1994 debut (a foreboding "Clown"), right up through 2003's TAKE A LOOK IN THE MIRROR (an uber-heavy "Did My Time"). Korn also keeps pace with peers Marilyn Manson and Limp Bizkit (who both recorded unlikely covers) by adding a pair of new tracks--a faithful reading of Cameo's "Word Up!" and, in keeping with their anti-authoritarian bent, a slight tweaking of Pink Floyd's "Another Brick in the Wall (Parts 1, 2, 3)." Fleshing out this package is a glimpse into the Korn concert experience via a DVD of a performance at New York City's CBGB, recorded in November of 2003.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,520
  • UPC: 827969270028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)