Anaal Nathrakh Hell Is Empty, and All the Devils Are Here

Hell Is Empty, and All the Devils Are Here
Get email alerts for Anaal Nathrakh
Price: $4.98
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
sku:  66GYW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 5, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Season Of Mist


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Blades
  • 3.Lesser the Man
  • 4.Bend the Weak
  • 5.Remington Lucifer
  • 6.Fight Against, Lie Behalf
  • 7.Blithering Icon
  • 8.Karõshi / From Contempt to Obliteration
  • 9.6 X 9
  • 10.Perinde Ac Cadaver

Product Description:

HELL IS EMPTY AND ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE, the fourth full-length from British industrial black/death metal group Anaal Nathrakh is an improvement over the slightly disappointing ESCHATON, despite not changing the sound much. With a band so committed to head-down sonic destruction, evolution is incremental at best. Napalm Death's Shane Embury, an ally of the core duo for several years at this point, plays bass on a few tracks, but the primary instrumental contributions are by Mick Kenny, while Dave Hunt performs the vocals, assisted here and there by guests (on this album, Circle of Dead Children's Joe Horvath and Exploder's Dirty Von Donovan). This is a more precise, death metal and grindcore-inspired version of Anaal Nathrakh, moving ever further away from black metal. The high-pitched belt-sander guitar riffs of black metal show up from time to time, but there's a lot of downtuned riffing and thunderous double bass drumming as well, plus the usual electronic noise, aptly chosen samples and howling storms overtaking the mix and turning everything into a ferocious blast of raw hostility. The riffs on songs like "Until the World Stops Turning" and "Virus Bomb," even as they roar past at 1,000 bpm, are almost catchy, in an extreme metal sort of way. One could even imagine singing along with the chorus of the latter track, as it approaches a Dimmu Borgir-like accessibility. Anaal Nathrakh's single-mindedness must always be respected, without failing to acknowledge that some albums are better than others. This is their best effort since THE CODEX NECRO.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 822603117523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)