Del Shannon Very Best of Del Shannon

Get email alerts for Del Shannon
14 ratings
CYBER WEEK SALE: $5.98 Sale ends Dec 4
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $10.99 (65% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 2796
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD-R Details

  • Liner Notes: Brian C. Young (President, Del Shannon Appreciation Society)
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Del Shannon exploded onto the Rock and Roll forefront in the spring of 1961 when his debut single "Runaway" ignited the airwaves. This collection contains thirty tracks (including 18 in stereo), including an alternate version of his hit "Runaway." All original recordings.


  • 1.Runaway (Stereo Version)
  • 2.From Me To You
  • 3.Little Town Flirt
  • 4.Jody
  • 5.I Go To Pieces
  • 6.Happiness
  • 7.Do You Wanna Dance?
  • 8.(Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
  • 9.Hats Off To Larry
  • 10.Go Away Little Girl
  • 11.Ginny In The Mirror
  • 12.Don't Gild The Lily, Lily
  • 13.Keep Searchin' (We'll Follow The Sun)
  • 14.Kelly
  • 15.Runaround Sue
  • 16.Stranger In Town
  • 17.Running Scared
  • 18.Hey Little Girl
  • 19.The Swiss Maid
  • 20.Handy Man
  • 21.Dream Baby
  • 22.Two Kinds Of Teardrops
  • 23.That's The Way Love Is
  • 24.So Long Baby
  • 25.Two Silhouettes
  • 26.Misery
  • 27.I Won't Be There
  • 28.Lies
  • 29.Cry Myself To Sleep
  • 30.Runaway (Stereo Version)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Brian Young .
The Very Best of Del Shannon contains 30 tracks from the early to mid-'60s, including his biggest hit, "Runaway." While a number of Shannon greatest hits packages are available, this Collectables set adds a few extra cuts in true stereo and an alternate take of "Runaway." This is a quality disc lacking much of the filler that faults similar issues, making this a good first purchase for the curious. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
DEL SHANNON Music Lover: from KENNER, LA US -- July, 15, 2019


Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,786
  • UPC: 090431279625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)