Don Shirley Plays Gershwin / Plays Standards

Get email alerts for Don Shirley
Price: $10.98
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $5.99 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 2789
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Cadence 3032 (1960)
  • Original Album #2: Cadence 3033 (1960)

Description by

Two Don Shirley LP's on one CD. Both albums were originally released in 1960, and they feature Shirley's fantastic takes on both jazz standards as well as Gershwin originals.


  • 1.Porgy & Bess Suite
  • 2.Love Is Here To Stay
  • 3.But Not For Me
  • 4.The Man I Love (From "Lady Be Good")
  • 5.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 6.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 7.April In Paris
  • 8.I Cover The Waterfront
  • 9.Let's Fall In Love
  • 10.I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
  • 11.When I Fall In Love
  • 12.Little Girl Blue
  • 13.Over The Rainbow
  • 14.No Two People (From "Hans Christian Anderson")
  • 15.Walkin' By The River
  • 16.Polka Dots And Moonbeams

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: PLAYS GERSHWIN (1960) / PLAYS STANDARDS (1960).
Authors: Igor Stravinsky ; Sarah Vaughan.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,785
  • UPC: 090431278925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)