Marv Johnson Marvelous / More Marv Johnson

Living Blues: "...Contains his first 2 UA albums, fetauring the hits 'Come To Me', 'You've Got What It Takes', 'I Love The Way You Love' a word: smooth..."
Marvelous / More Marv Johnson
Get email alerts for Marv Johnson
15 ratings
SALE: $13.99
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $2.98 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZSUR 40049
Brand New
Related products:
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Detroit-born R&B vocalist Marv Johnson based his spirited sound on a combination of Gospel and the Jump-Jazz of Louis Jordan. The first artist signed to Berry Gordy's Tamla label, Johnson became a celebrated performer and toured with Motown acts and Alan Freed's Rock 'N' Roll revues. This collection includes the million-selling hit "You've Got What It Takes," as well as the other chart hits "Happy Days" and "Merry-Go-Round."

Entertainment Reviews:

Living Blues - 1-2/02, p.61
"...Contains his first 2 UA albums, fetauring the hits 'Come To Me', 'You've Got What It Takes', 'I Love The Way You Love' a word: smooth..."


  • 1.September In The Rain
  • 2.You've Got What It Takes
  • 3.Summertime
  • 4.S'wonderful
  • 5.I Can't Get Started
  • 6.Come To Me
  • 7.Let Me Love You
  • 8.Almost Like Being In Love
  • 9.Love Is Here To Stay
  • 10.I'm Coming Home
  • 11.When I Fall In Love
  • 12.Don't Leave Me
  • 13.Baby, Baby
  • 14.This Heart Of Mine (Will Surely Sing)
  • 15.I Love The Way You Love
  • 16.River Of Tears
  • 17.Clap Your Hands
  • 18.Ain't Gonna Be That Way
  • 19.When You've Lost Your Love
  • 20.I Need You
  • 21.Easier Said (Than Done)
  • 22.What A Need
  • 23.All The Love I've Got
  • 24.(You've Got To) Move Two Mountains
  • 25.Happy Days
  • 26.Merry-Go-Round
  • 27.Sweet Georgia Brown

Product Description:

Originally released on United Artists.
Liner Note Author: Kim Taylor .
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print Marv Johnson LPs: Marvelous Marv Johnson and More Marv Johnson, both originally issued on United Artists in 1960. Highlights among the 27 tracks include "When You've Lost Your Love," "Love Is Here to Stay," and the Top Ten hits "I Love the Way You Love Me" and "You've Got What It Takes." ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 66,376
  • UPC: 090431277027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)