Coleman Hawkins The Complete Albums Collection 1960-1962 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Coleman Hawkins
SUPER SAVINGS: $14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  6CKR5
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: July 15, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

This four disc set commemorates the last great period of Coleman Hawkins' career. Containing over four hours of music from eight complete albums, originally released across the period 1960 to 1962, this collection is a fitting testament to a hugely accomplished musician who was arguably the greatest tenor saxophonist of the entire jazz spectrum.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.For You, For Me, For Evermore
  • 2.While We're Young
  • 3.Then I'll Be Tired of You
  • 4.Mighty Like a Rose
  • 5.At Dawning
  • 6.Trouble Is a Man
  • 7.Poor Butterfly
  • 8.I'll Get By (As Long as I Have You)
  • 9.Bean in Orbit
  • 10.After Midnight
  • 11.Hassle
  • 12.Moodsville
  • 13.Stalking

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.You Blew Out the Flame in My Heart
  • 2.More Bounce to the Vonce
  • 3.I'm Beginning to See the Light
  • 4.Cool Blue
  • 5.Some Stretching
  • 6.Cloudy
  • 7.Almost Dawn
  • 8.Stake Out
  • 9.Cross Town
  • 10.Shadows

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Night Hawk
  • 2.There Is No Greater Love
  • 3.In a Mellow Tone
  • 4.Don't Take Your Love From Me
  • 5.Pedalin'
  • 6.I'll Never Be the Same
  • 7.When the Day Is Done
  • 8.Under a Blanket of Blue
  • 9.More Than You Know
  • 10.Moonglow
  • 11.Just a Gigolo
  • 12.Speak Low

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I Talk to the Trees
  • 2.Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  • 3.Wanting You
  • 4.Strange Music
  • 5.The Man That Got Away
  • 6.Get Out of Town
  • 7.Here I'll Stay
  • 8.A Fellow Needs a Girl
  • 9.Wouldn't It Be Loverly
  • 10.Cry Like the Wind
  • 11.Climb Ev'ry Mountain
  • 12.Make Someone Happy
  • 13.Out of My Dreams
  • 14.Have I Told You Lately
  • 15.I Believe in You

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,657
  • UPC: 823564680729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)