COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Coleman Hawkins The Complete Albums Collection 1957-1959 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Coleman Hawkins
MASSIVE CD SALE: $14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  6CKR4
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: July 15, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

This collection, documenting Coleman Hawkins' complete output as bandleader from 1957-1959, provides a fascinating and delightful compilation of some of the great man's very best work during what would be a lengthy and productive career illustrating how this master musician would change his style regularly, not for reasons of fashion or popularity, but from an in-built need to push the boundaries.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'll Never Be the Same
  • 2.You're Blas,
  • 3.I Wished on the Moon
  • 4.How Long Has This Been Going On?
  • 5.Like Someone in Love
  • 6.My Melancholy Baby
  • 7.Ill Wind
  • 8.In a Mellow Tone
  • 9.There's No You
  • 10.The World Is Waiting for the Sunrise
  • 11.Somebody Loves Me
  • 12.Blues for Rene
  • 13.Maria
  • 14.Sunday
  • 15.Hanid
  • 16.Honey Flower
  • 17.Nabob

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Soul Blues
  • 2.I Hadn't Anyone Till You
  • 3.Groovin'
  • 4.Greensleeves
  • 5.Sunday Mornin'
  • 6.Until the Real Thing Comes Along
  • 7.Sweetnin'
  • 8.Bird of Prey Blues
  • 9.My One and Only Love
  • 10.Vignette
  • 11.Ooh-Wee, Miss G.P
  • 12.You've Changed
  • 13.Get Set

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.There Is Nothin' Like a Dame
  • 2.Ooga Dooga
  • 3.Thanks for the Misery
  • 4.Evening at Papa Joe's, An
  • 5.I've Grown Accustomed to Your Face
  • 6.Marchin' Along
  • 7.A Smooth One
  • 8.Blues Wail
  • 9.April in Paris
  • 10.Soul Station

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Through for the Night
  • 2.Rosita, La
  • 3.Hawk Eyes
  • 4.C'mon In
  • 5.Stealin' the Bean
  • 6.It's a Blue World
  • 7.I Want to Be Loved
  • 8.Red Beans
  • 9.Bean's Blues
  • 10.Blues for Ron

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,699
  • UPC: 823564680620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)