Coleman Hawkins The Complete Albums Collection 1945-1957 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Coleman Hawkins
SUPER SAVINGS: $14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
11 copies available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  6CKR3
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: July 15, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

Containing over four hours of music and a decade's worth of material covering Coleman Hawkins' first run of albums as bandleader. With all recordings remastered and included in their entirety, this compilation provides the perfect introduction to Hawkins' work, as well as demonstrating perfectly the fascinating manner in which the tenor sax man's style evolved throughout this period of his career.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Bean Stalking
  • 2.Leave My Heart Alone
  • 3.The Night Ramble
  • 4.Ladies' Lullaby
  • 5.Sportsman's Hop
  • 6.Ready for Love
  • 7.April in Paris
  • 8.Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away)
  • 9.Stardust
  • 10.Stuffy
  • 11.Too Much of a Good Thing
  • 12.Bean Soup
  • 13.Someone to Watch Over Me
  • 14.It's the Talk of the Town
  • 15.The Man I Love
  • 16.Sweet Lorraine
  • 17.Get Happy
  • 18.Crazy Rhythm
  • 19.How Deep Is the Ocean
  • 20.Blues Changes
  • 21.Voodte
  • 22.Lover Come Back to Me

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Surrender Dear
  • 2.Smack
  • 3.My Ideal
  • 4.Esquire Bounce
  • 5.Dedication
  • 6.Mop Mop
  • 7.Esquire Blues
  • 8.I Can't Believe That You're in Love With Me
  • 9.Goin' Down Home
  • 10.I'll Follow My Secret Heart
  • 11.On My Way
  • 12.I'll Tell You Later
  • 13.What a Diff'rence a Day Made
  • 14.Last Stop
  • 15.Should I
  • 16.Flight Eleven
  • 17.Modern Fantasy
  • 18.Confessin'
  • 19.September Song
  • 20.They Can't Take That Away From Me

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Lucky Duck
  • 2.Spellbound
  • 3.I Can't Get Started
  • 4.Lonely Wine
  • 5.Ruby (Theme Melody From Motion Picture Ruby Gentry)
  • 6.Trust in Me
  • 7.If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight)
  • 8.Song From Moulin Rouge, The (Where Is Your Heart)
  • 9.Midnight Sun
  • 10.Amber
  • 11.Lost in a Fog
  • 12.Carioca
  • 13.Out of the Night
  • 14.Autumn Leaves
  • 15.Stranger in Paradise
  • 16.My Mother's Eyes
  • 17.Everything Happens to Me
  • 18.It Had to Be You
  • 19.With Every Breath I Take
  • 20.I'm Yours
  • 21.I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 22.Baubles, Bangles and Beads
  • 23.Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  • 24.A Cottage for Sale

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Body and Soul
  • 2.Little Girl Blue
  • 3.I Never Knew
  • 4.Dinner for One Please, James
  • 5.The Bean Stalks Again
  • 6.His Very Own Blues
  • 7.The Day You Came Along
  • 8.Have You Met Miss Jones
  • 9.The Essence of You
  • 10.There Will Never Be Another You
  • 11.I'm Shooting High
  • 12.39"-25"-39" (a.k.a. Bean and the Boys)
  • 13.Chant
  • 14.Juicy Fruit
  • 15.Think Deep
  • 16.Laura
  • 17.Blue Lights
  • 18.Sancticity

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 9,524
  • UPC: 823564680521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.42/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)