COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

The Basement Tapes (2-LPs - 180GV)

Get email alerts for Bob Dylan
32 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
sku:  C4A3
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: May 24, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Mobile Fidelity

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Odds And Ends
  • 2.Orange Juice Blues (Blues For Breakfast)
  • 3.Million Dollar Bash
  • 4.Yazoo Street Scandal
  • 5.Goin' To Acapulco
  • 6.Katie's Been Gone

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Lo And Behold
  • 2.Bessie Smith
  • 3.Clothes Line Saga
  • 4.Apple Suckling Tree
  • 5.Please Mrs. Henry
  • 6.Tears Of Rage

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Too Much Of Nothing
  • 2.Yea! Heavy And A Bottle Of Bread
  • 3.Ain't No More Cane
  • 4.Crash On The Levee (Down In The Flood)
  • 5.Ruben Remus
  • 6.Tiny Montgomery

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
  • 2.Don't Ya Tell Henry
  • 3.Nothing Was Delivered
  • 4.Open The Door, Homer
  • 5.Long Distance Operator
  • 6.This Wheel's On Fire

Product Description:

Bob Dylan/The Band: Bob Dylan (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Robbie Robertson (guitar); Garth Hudson (organ); Richard Manuel (keyboards); Rick Danko (bass); Levon Helm (drums).
Recorded in the basement of the Big Pink, West Saugerties, New York between June and October 1967.
In 1967 Bob Dylan was recovering from his much-publicized motorcycle crash. To emphasize Dylan's startling fecundity, he laid down dozens of rudimentary demo recordings with backing from the fledgling Band. Eventually gaining an official release eight years later (with several delightful songs from a later Band session added), THE BASEMENT TAPES is a ragbag collection of alternately playful and serious acoustic-based songs that draw on a deep well of American tradition for their inspiration. Songs of the calibre of "Tears Of Rage", "Nothing Was Delivered" and "This Wheel's On Fire" on this ostensibly tossed-off masterpiece only serve to further underline Dylan's importance as a writer.

Product Info

  • UPC: 821797238212
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)