Fats Domino Here Stands Fats Domino / This Is Fats

Here Stands Fats Domino / This Is Fats
Get email alerts for Fats Domino
3 ratings
Sale: $7.98
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $7.18 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $9.79 (58% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 2723
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Tracks 25-26 are bonus tracks.
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Two more complete Fats Domino albums giving you 26 great Rock and Roll done Domino style. Includes two bonus tracks - "I Want to Walk You Home" and "Little Mary".


  • 1.Detroit City Blues
  • 2.Hide Away Blues
  • 3.She's My Baby
  • 4.New Baby
  • 5.Little Bee
  • 6.Every Night About This Time
  • 7.I'm Walkin'
  • 8.I'm In The Mood For Love
  • 9.Cheatin'
  • 10.You Can Pack Your Suitcase
  • 11.Hey! Fat Man
  • 12.I'll Be Gone
  • 13.The Rooster Song
  • 14.My Happiness
  • 15.As Time Goes By
  • 16.Hey La Bas
  • 17.Love Me
  • 18.Don't You Hear Me Calling You
  • 19.It's You I Love
  • 20.Valley Of Tears
  • 21.Where Did You Stay
  • 22.Baby Please
  • 23.Thinking Of You
  • 24.You Know I Miss You
  • 25.I Want To Walk You Home (Bonus Track)
  • 26.Little Mary (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD.
Liner Note Author: Marv Goldberg.
By combining New Orleans boogie-woogie with blues, R&B, and a strong backbeat, Fats Domino altered the very course of popular music. On HERE STANDS FATS DOMINO and THIS IS FATS, numerous Fats classics are presented, including "I'm Walkin'," a fast, contagious shuffle that brings to life all the romance and charm of a 1950s sock-hop.
Although standards "I'm in the Mood for Love" and "As Time Goes By" (arranged here by Domino's songwriting partner Dave Bartholomew) had more success in the hands of jazz vocalists, they lend themselves well to this milieu. For example, "As Time Goes By" is performed as a rocking instrumental, and it shows off Domino's skillful piano work. "Hey La Bas" is another piano feature, and here Domino demonstrates his boogie-woogie approach (a la Professor Longhair). Even though Domino was a fine pianist, his strongest suit was his voice. In fact, his animated singing on "I'll Be Gone" just may be the highlight of this disc. Deeply emotional, yet precise and measured, Domino's singing style captures the emerging spirit of rock & roll throughout this 26-track disc.
Collectables Records
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,719
  • UPC: 090431272329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)