The Astronauts Down The Line / Travelin' Men

Get email alerts for The Astronauts
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $10.99 (65% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 2710
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

A duo of classic Instrumental albums from the sixties featuring 24 tracks by the Astronauts. Includes adaptations of Beau Brummel, Wilson Pickett and Roy Orbison hits, among many others.


  • 1.Down Home Girl
  • 2.Memphis, Tennessee
  • 3.Oh Baby (We Got A Good Thing Goin')
  • 4.Dimples
  • 5.The Seventh Son
  • 6.Walking The Dog
  • 7.Sweet Little Rock And Roller
  • 8.Only Those In Love
  • 9.Down The Line
  • 10.Where There's Smoke There's Fire
  • 11.It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  • 12.It Could Never Be The Same
  • 13.In The Midnight Hour
  • 14.She's Just My Style
  • 15.Let's Go Get Stoned
  • 16.Main Street
  • 17.The Birds and The Bees
  • 18.Laugh, Laugh
  • 19.Count Me In
  • 20.I Know You Rider
  • 21.In My Car
  • 22.Travelin' Man
  • 23.Out Of Limits
  • 24.Better Things

Product Description:

Contains 2 LPs on 1 CD: DOWN THE LINE (1966)/TRAVELIN' MAN (1967).
The Astronauts: Rich Fifield (vocals, guitar); Stormy Patterson (vocals, bass); Bob Demmon (guitar, trumpet, piano); Dennis Lindsey (guitar); Jim Gallagher (drums).
Adapter: Bob Demmon.
Arranger: Leon Russell.
Collectables' Down the Line / Travelin' Men compiles two different latter-day albums from the Astronauts on one disc. The first, Down the Line, is a driving, straight-ahead rock & roll album containing tough versions of rock & roll classics like "Memphis, Tennessee," "The Seventh Son," "Walking the Dog," "Sweet Little Rock and Roller," "Down the Line" and "It Doesn't Matter Anymore." Travelin' Men is quite similar stylistically, except that it concentrates on pop and R&B instead of rock & roll, with songs like "She's Just My Style," "In the Midnight Hour," "The Birds and the Bees," "Laugh, Laugh," "Count Me In," "I Know You Rider," "Travelin' Man" and "Out of Limits." Both are solid, workmanlike rock & roll records that may not be exceptional but are of interest to hardcore surf and garage rock collectors. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 14,339
  • UPC: 090431271025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)