Trace Adkins Chrome

Get email alerts for Trace Adkins
24 ratings
WINTER SALE: $10.33 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.65 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  GXC6
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 9, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Chrome
  • 2.Help Me Understand
  • 3.Once Upon A Fool Ago
  • 4.I'm Tryin'
  • 5.Thankful Man
  • 6.I'm Payin' For It Now
  • 7.And There Was You
  • 8.Come Home
  • 9.Scream
  • 10.I'm Goin' Back
  • 11.Give Me You
  • 12.Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Trace Adkins (vocals, guitar); Biff Watson, Michael Spriggs (acoustic guitar); Dan Huff, Brent Mason, Pat Buchanan (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Jonathan Yudkin (violin, cello, mandocello); Larry Franklin, Aubrey Haynie (fiddle); Tony Harrell (piano); John Hobbs (keyboards); Mike Brignardello (bass); Chris McHugh, Greg Morrow (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Russell Terrell, Wes Hightower, Curtis Wright (background vocals).
Recorded at Emerald Entertainment, The Tracking Room, and Sound Shop Studios, Nashville, Tennessee; The Sound Kitchen, Franklin, Tennessee.
Personnel: Michael Spriggs, B. James Lowry, Biff Watson (acoustic guitar); Dann Huff, Jerry MacPherson, Pat Buchanan, J.T. Corenflos , Brent Mason (electric guitar); Paul Franklin , Steve Hinson (steel guitar); Jonathan Yudkin (mandolin, violin, cello); Aubry Hayne, Larry Franklin (fiddle); Tony Harrell (piano); John Hobbs, Matt Rollings, Tim Akers, Steve Nathan (keyboards); Brian D. Siewert (synthesizer); Chris McHugh, Greg Morrow, Lonnie Wilson, Mike Brignardello (drums); Tim Coats (Jew's harp); Eric Darken, Trey Bruce (percussion); Terrance Bruce (programming); Thomas Flora, Curtis Wright, Wes Hightower, Russell Terrell (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Greg Droman; Jeff Balding; Mike Shipley.
Recording information: Emerald Entertainment; SOund Kitchen, Franklin, TN; SoundShop Studios; Tracking Room, Nashville, TN.
He may sport a cowboy hat and operate out of Nashville, but the brand of country Trace Adkins plays owes little to tradition. Bolstered by a semi-hip-hop beat, the title tune "Chrome" is about as close as one might comfortably like to get to country rap. The wrecked-romance ballad "Help Me Understand" owes more to the radio-friendly ballads of the Eagles than to any cowpoke lament of old. "Thankful Man," despite its blue-collar lyric about honest workin' folks, is shot through with driving rock guitar and accentuated by staccato bursts of synthesizer. The bluesy-guitar-and-drum-loops combo that opens up "Scream" could have come straight off a Beck album. Despite all this modernity, Adkins's deep voice is full of down-home twang and there's plenty of steel guitar and fiddle framing his heartland vocals. Accordingly, CHROME strikes a hitbound balance between yesterday and today.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 724353061821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)