James Taylor Live At The Beacon Theatre

James Taylor - Live At The Beacon Theatre
Get email alerts for James Taylor
133 ratings
Price: $11.80
You Save: $0.18 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 9 copies left
Format:  DVD
item number:  GXC3
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Digitally Mastered
  • Audio: Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround & Dolby Stereo
  • Lyrics in English & French
  • Interactive Menus
  • Instant Chapter Access to Songs
  • Band Bios
  • Exclusive Promotional Videos and Behind-the-Scenes Interviews
  • Complete Discography
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 49 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released: October 6, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Sony
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • (unspecified) - English

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by
Produced by

Entertainment Reviews:

Description by OLDIES.com:

On May 30, 1998, James Taylor and his band took the stage of New York's Beacon Theatre for an extraordinary concert of greatest hits, personal favorites and live surprises. That magical evening became the first-ever concert to be broadcast live nationwide on the PBS network. This special DVD edition of that historic concert contains 25 full-length James Taylor performances, including four not originally seen on the broadcast, complete with the on-stage warmth and wit that has made James Taylor one of the world's most beloved entertainers for more than three decades. Alongside such timeless classics as "Your Smiling Face," "You've Got A Friend" and "Fire And Rain," James treats his fans to an array of sparkling covers - ranging from "Handy Man" and "How Sweet It Is" to "Everyday" and "Not Fade Away" - as well as new songs from his Grammy-winning album "Hourglass."

Product Description:

Concert recorded at New York's Beacon Theatre on May 30, 1998 features 25 full-length performances from one of the most endearing and enduring performers today. Songs include: "Your Smiling Face" "Shower The People" " How Sweet It Is" "Fire and Rain" "You've Got A Friend" and "Handy Man."


  • 1.You Can Close Your Eyes
  • 2.Another Day
  • 3.Daddy's All Gone
  • 4.Everyday
  • 5.Mighty Storm
  • 6.Only a Dream in Rio
  • 7.Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  • 8.Your Smiling Face
  • 9.Jump up Behind Me
  • 10.Shower the People
  • 11.How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)
  • 12.Fire and Rain
  • 13.Me and My Guitar
  • 14.(I've Got to) Stop Thinkin' 'Bout That
  • 15.Handy Man
  • 16.You've Got a Friend
  • 17.Mexico
  • 18.Little More Time With You
  • 19.Line 'Em Up
  • 20.Up on the Roof
  • 21.Steamroller Blues
  • 22.Belfast to Boston
  • 23.Wandering
  • 24.Not Fade Away
  • 25.Not Fade Away


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,178
  • UPC: 074645017198
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)