Bruce Springsteen Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band - Live In New York City (2-DVD)

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band - Live In
Get email alerts for Bruce Springsteen
112 ratings
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.38 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  DVD  (2 Discs)
item number:  GX3Y
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Digitally Mastered
  • Audio: Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround & PCM Stereo
  • Interactive Menus
  • Instant Chapter Access to Songs
  • Photo Gallery
  • 11 Never-Before-Seen Live Performances
  • Exclusive Featurette: New York Serenade
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 3 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Released: November 13, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Sony
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • 2-Disc Set
    • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • PCM Stereo - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Featurette - NEW YORK CITY SERENADE - With Bob Costas
  • Interactive Features:
    • Interactive Menus
    • Song Access
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Stills/Photos
  • Tracks:

  • My Love Will Not Let You Down
  • Prove It All Night
  • Two Hearts
  • Atlantic City
  • Mansion On The Hill
  • The River
  • Youngstown
  • Murder Incorporated
  • Badlands
  • Out In The Street
  • Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  • Born To Run
  • Land Of Hope And Dreams
  • American Skin (41 Shots)

  • Backstreets
  • Don't Look Back
  • Darkness On The Edge Of Town
  • Lost In The Flood
  • Born In The U.S.A.
  • Jungleland
  • Light Of Day
  • The Promise
  • Thunder Road
  • Ramrod
  • If I Should Fall Behind

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by
Edited by
Music Performer: , , , , &
Produced by &

Entertainment Reviews:

Description by

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band's first tour in 10 years ended with an emotional series of 10 concerts at New York's famous Madison Square Garden. HBO received six Emmy nominations for their acclaimed film Bruce Springsteen And The E-Street Band, which featured 14 performances from the last two Garden shows. This special package includes the original HBO broadcast, as well as an additional 80-minute sequence of 11 songs never before shown. This deluxe home release also includes a 15-minute featurette entitled New York Serenade, made up of behind-the-scenes interviews with Bruce and all the E Street Band members and additional unreleased concert footage. Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: Live In New York City captures the energy and spirit of Bruce and the band like never before.

Product Description:

In 1999, Bruce Springsteen reunited with his beloved E Street Band and took off on a mammoth worldwide tour that featured rare performances of gems from his entire career, ending with a triumphant 10-night stand in New York City's Madison Square Garden. This fabulously shot concert film captures songs from the brilliant final two nights, June 29 and July 1, 2000, in which Bruce and the E Streeters pulled out all the stops, tearing up the Garden with exhilarating versions of such old stand-bys as "Prove It All Night" and "Born to Run" as well as such rarer numbers as "My Love Will Not Let You Down."

The show was organized around a killer song cycle of "Youngstown"/"Murder Incorporated"/"Badlands"/"Out in the Street"/and "Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out." On this collection those songs are followed by the wonderful new "Land of Hope and Dreams," which closed the show virtually every night, a powerful, optimistic song that would end with Bruce pogo-ing wildly, and a defiant "American Skin," the controversial song Bruce wrote about the Amadou Diallo shooting (and people's safety in general) that led some of New York's Finest to boycott the shows.


Production Notes:

  • Song list for the HBO show:
  • My Love Will Not Let You Down
    Prove It All Night
    Two Hearts
    Atlantic City
    Mansion on the Hill
    The River
    Murder Incorporated
    Out in the Street
    Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
    Born to Run
    Land of Hope and Dreams
    American Skin
  • The following additional material can be found on the accompanying CD release:
    Lost in the Flood
    Born in the U.S.A.
    Don't Look Back
    If I Should Fall Behind
  • Please note that on the CDs, "Born to Run" actually follows "Out in the Street" at the end of disc one.

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 112 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
The Boss. Movie Lover: from Maynooth, Kildare IE -- June, 30, 2008

A brilliant DVD. The Boss at his very best. I have been to several of his concerts in Europe and this is the next best thing to being there in person. A must for every fan of Bruce Springsteen. Thank you

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,091
  • UPC: 074645407197
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)