Patti LaBelle The Essential Patti LaBelle [3.0] (3-CD)

The Essential Patti LaBelle [3.0] (3-CD)
Get email alerts for Patti LaBelle
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  XW92
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: August 31, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.If Only You Knew
  • 2.Love, Need and Want You
  • 3.If You Don't Know Me By Now
  • 4.The Best is Yet To Come
  • 5.The Spirit's In It
  • 6.New Attitude
  • 7.On My Own
  • 8.When You Talk About Love
  • 9.My Love, Sweet Love [From Waiting To Exhale]
  • 10.Somebody Loves You Baby (You Know Who It is)
  • 11.Down the Aisle (the Wedding Song)
  • 12.The Bells
  • 13.Last Dance - (previously unreleased)
  • 14.Moon Shadow [Album Version]
  • 15.I Sold My Heart To the Junkman

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Lady Marmalade
  • 2.What Can I Do For You
  • 3.You Turn Me On
  • 4.Open Up Your Heart
  • 5.Messin' With My Mind
  • 6.Isn't It a Shame
  • 7.Joy To Have Your Love
  • 8.You Are My Friend
  • 9.It's Alright With Me
  • 10.Music is My Way of Life [Album Version]
  • 11.Release (the Tension) [Disco Version] - (previously unreleased)
  • 12.Over the Rainbow
  • 13.Come What May
  • 14.Love Has Finally Come
  • 15.Mean Ol' Man's World

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.What'cha Doing To Me
  • 2.Give It Up (the Dawning of Rejection)
  • 3.Teach Me Tonight [Me Gusta Tu Baile]
  • 4.I Think About You
  • 5.I Don't Go Shopping
  • 6.Quiet Time
  • 7.My Best Was Good Enough
  • 8.Love and Learn

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Brian Chin .
Photographers: Don Hunstein; Carlo Dalla Chiesa; Keith Major.
The third and most adventurous double-disc Patti LaBelle compilation released within the several previous years, following 2004's Philadelphia International-centric Anthology (released through The Right Stuff) and 2005's wide-ranging Gold (Hip-O), The Essential Patti LaBelle features a surprising amount of '70s material, a fair portion of which comes from her often overlooked work with the group Labelle (who just happened to be prepping a new album at the time of this set's release). A fifth of the material here comes from the Labelle albums Moon Shadow, Pressure Cookin', Nightbirds, Phoenix, and Chameleon, and it helps prove that there was much more to them than the proto-disco classic "Lady Marmalade" (included here). The set spans nearly four decades, from an alternate version of 1962's "I Sold My Heart to the Junkman" (with the Bluebelles) through 1997's Jam & Lewis-produced "When You Talk About Love." There's some previously unreleased material as well, including a Gamble & Huff-produced "Mean Ol' Man's World" and a disco mix of Released's "Release (The Tension)." Most of the major hits are here, solo and otherwise, including the Black Singles/R&B Top Ten hits "What Can I Do for You?," "If Only You Knew," "New Attitude," and the Michael McDonald duet "On My Own." [The 3.0 edition of The Essential Patti LaBelle features a third disc containing eight additional minor hits.] ~ Andy Kellman

Product Info

  • UPC: 886976864323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)