Black Dice Mr. Impossible

Get email alerts for Black Dice
SALE: $14.50
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $3.48 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  RIB 60101
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: April 13, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Ribbon Music

Entertainment Reviews:

Q (Magazine) - p.91
3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] record that is a highly concentrated shot of sound....Black Dice never lose the plot."


  • 1.Pinball Wizard
  • 2.Rodriguez
  • 3.The Jacker
  • 4.Pigs
  • 5.Spy vs. Spy
  • 6.Outer Body Drifter
  • 7.Shithouse Drifter
  • 8.Carnitas
  • 9.Brunswick Sludge

Product Description:

The sixth Black Dice album, Mr. Impossible is a nine-track album that the Brooklyn-based trio self-described as a "soundtrack to a substance-fueled teen basement show on Mars." The explains the feel of the album as well as anything, as Eric Copeland, Bjorn Copeland, and Aaron Warren beef up their raw cacophony of synthesized punk, psych, and noise. As on their former album Repo, many of the sounds are indecipherable from one another, giving the music the feel of an improvised mood piece that utilizes a digital canvas. In Black Dice tradition, the songs are weird, sound like they're being turned inside out, and rarely adhere to any formal structure, but of course, that's the draw of this exciting noise act.
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 77,572
  • UPC: 801397601012
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)