Carl Thomas Let's Talk About It

Rolling Stone: 3 stars out of 5 - "LET'S TALK is a sterling collection of middle-aged R&B that shows Thomas as a hardscrabble soulman who very much stands on his own."
Get email alerts for Carl Thomas
86 ratings
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $11.01 (69% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZNL 0859
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: March 23, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.90
3 stars out of 5 - "LET'S TALK is a sterling collection of middle-aged R&B that shows Thomas as a hardscrabble soulman who very much stands on his own."


  • 1.Let's Talk About It (Interlude) - (Interlude)
  • 2.Anything
  • 3.My First Love
  • 4.She Is - (featuring LL Cool J)
  • 5.Know It's Alright (Interlude) - (Interlude)
  • 6.Make It Alright
  • 7.The Baby Maker
  • 8.Dreamer
  • 9.A Promise
  • 10.But Me
  • 11.All You've Given
  • 12.All My Love (Interlude) - (Interlude)
  • 13.Let Me Know
  • 14.Rebound
  • 15.That's What You Are (Interlude) - (Interlude)
  • 16.Work It Out

Product Description:

Personnel: Carl Thomas (vocals); LL Cool J (rap vocals); P. Diddy, Malik Yusef (spoken vocals); David Liang (various instruments, programming); Andre harris, Vidal Davis (various instruments); Jermaine Mobley (guitar); Jon B (keyboards); Mike City, Mary Brown, Shannon Jones, Dave Young (background vocals).
Producers include: Carl Thomas, Vato, Just Blaze, Sean "P. Diddy" Combs, Mike City.
Personnel: Dave Young Orchestra (vocals); Malik Yusef (spoken vocals); Jermaine Mobley, Andre Harris, Eric Walls (guitar); Jon B. (keyboards); David Mingyue Liang (programming); Jack Knight, Mary Brown, Mike City, Shannon Jones (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Manny Marroquin; Dave Pensado; Roger Che; Rob Paustian; Jean-Marie Horvat; Jon Smeltz; Diddy; Paul Logus; Rich Keller.
Recording information: Circle House Studios, Miami, FL; Clockwork Studios; Cutting Room Studios, NY; Daddy's House Recording Studio, NY; Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY; Quad Studios, Nashville, TN; The Studio, Philadelphia, PA; WEstlake Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Editor: Eric K. Sorensen.
Photographer: Jonathan Mannion.
Arranger: Carl Thomas.
In 2000, Bad Boy workhorse Carl Thomas finally got his opportunity to shine on his own and made the most of it with a soulful, diverse record, EMOTIONAL, featuring the platinum single "I Wish." Four years later, the youthful R&B singer/songwriter builds on his debut with the rich, sultry LET'S TALK ABOUT IT, an album perfectly built around his elastic, alluring voice, exploring soul from many angles and eras.
There's plenty of radio-ready, new-school soul, such as "She Is" (which opens on an imperial rap from old pro LL Cool J) and the lushly orchestral bedroom track "Make It Alright." Thomas shows he can turn a larger-than-life pop hook on the Luther Vandross-channeling "Dreamer," and proves he can hang with the neo-soul crowd on poetic tracks like "But Me." The eccentric, acoustic-guitar-driven "Rebound" bears a subtle Latin beat and unpredictable but undeniably sweet melody. Thomas is capable of just about anything, and despite possessing a powerful voice, he knows the value of restraint. Thomas comes into his own with his genuinely romantic, artful second album.
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,504
  • UPC: 602498608593
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)