Walter Hawkins The Very Best of Walter Hawkins and the Hawkins Family (2-CD)

The Very Best of Walter Hawkins and the Hawkins
Get email alerts for Walter Hawkins
8 ratings
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  36472
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 18, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Artemis Strategic

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Changed
  • 2.When The Battle Is Over
  • 3.Be Grateful
  • 4.Goin' Up Yonder
  • 5.I'm Going Away
  • 6.Jesus Christ Is The Way
  • 7.Follow Me
  • 8.Eternal Life
  • 9.I Love You Lord
  • 10.Lord Give Us Time
  • 11.God Is Standing By
  • 12.He's That Kind Of Friend
  • 13.Until I Found The Lord

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.There's A War Going On
  • 2.Try Christ
  • 3.Keep On Fighting
  • 4.God Will Open Doors
  • 5.Dear Jesus, I Love You
  • 6.God Has Signed My Name
  • 7.Love Is God
  • 8.He'll Bring You Out
  • 9.I'm Going Through
  • 10.I'm A Pilgrim
  • 11.What Is This?
  • 12.He Brought Me
  • 13.I Won't Be Satisfied

Product Description:

Twenty-Six gorgeous tracks from Walter Hawkins & the Hawkins Family appear on this wonderful double-disc set, each CD containing 13 songs. As with the work of older brother Edwin Hawkins the family here combines inspiration with soaring pop power that is both relentless and irresistible. "Changed" is swimming in a sea of vocals and rhythm, a mood changing event that starts off this journey through Hawkins extensive catalog of music. Outside of a cover of Jessy Dixon's "God Is Standing By," Edwin Hawkins' "What Is This?" and a co-write between the brothers, "I Love You Lord," the other 23 tracks are composed solely by Walter. There are many standouts and the sounds shift from song to song with a perfect balance of Christianity and pop sensibilities that never get in the way of each other. Just listen to the show-stopping "Goin' Up Yonder" and see if you aren't pulled into another dimension by the performance's depth and majesty. As Doris Troy's Rainbow Testament effectively fused pop and gospel, this best-of collection, neatly compiled by Mick Lloyd, delivers a satisfying overview of Bishop Hawkins' work, praising the higher power while entertaining and motivating. ~ Joe Viglione

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 699675175320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)