Oklahoma! (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
by Various Artists

Oklahoma! (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
42 ratings
Sale: $14.38
WINTER SALE: $13.07 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $2.91 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 8 copies left
sku:  XXDC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 13, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Angel Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 10/12/01, p.29
Ranked #11 in EW's "100 Best Movie Soundtracks" - "...The sound is, yes, as big as all outdoors...All this glorious Americana takes us on loacation, in our imagination, each time we listen anew."


  • 1.Oklahoma!, musical: Overture - (previously unreleased)
  • 2.Oklahoma!, musical: Main Title - (previously unreleased)
  • 3.Oklahoma!, musical: Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin'
  • 4.Oklahoma!, musical: The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  • 5.Oklahoma!, musical: Kansas City
  • 6.Oklahoma!, musical: Kansas City Ballet - (previously unreleased)
  • 7.Oklahoma!, musical: I Cain't Say No
  • 8.Oklahoma!, musical: Many A New Day
  • 9.Oklahoma!, musical: Many A New Day Ballet - (previously unreleased)
  • 10.Oklahoma!, musical: People Will Say We're In Love
  • 11.Oklahoma!, musical: Pore Jud Is Daid
  • 12.Oklahoma!, musical: Out Of My Dreams
  • 13.Oklahoma!, musical: Out Of My Dreams Ballet - (previously unreleased)
  • 14.Oklahoma!, musical: Entr'acte - (previously unreleased)
  • 15.Oklahoma!, musical: The Farmer And The Cowman
  • 16.Oklahoma!, musical: The Farmer And The Cowman Ballet - (previously unreleased)
  • 17.Oklahoma!, musical: All Er Nuthin'
  • 18.Oklahoma!, musical: All Er Nuthin' Ballet - (previously unreleased)
  • 19.Oklahoma!, musical: People Will Say We're In Love (reprise) - (previously unreleased)
  • 20.Oklahoma!, musical: Oklahoma
  • 21.Oklahoma!, musical: Finale: Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin' - (previously unreleased)
  • 22.Oklahoma!, musical: Overture (LP version) - (LP version, bonus track)

Product Description:

Music composed by Richard Rodgers. Lyrics written by Oscar Hammerstein II.
Principal Cast: Gordon MacRae (Curly McLain); Shirley Jones (Laurey Williams); Rod Steiger (Jud Fry); Gloria Grahame (Ado Annie Carnes); Gene Nelson (Will Parker); Charlotte Greenwood (Aunt Eller Murphy); James Whitmore (Andrew Carnes); Eddie Albert (Ali Hakim); J.C. Flippin (Ike Skidmore).
Producer: Fred Hynes.
Reissue producers: Didier C. Deutsch, Charles L. Granata.
Recorded at MGM Studios, Culver City, California between May & July 1954. Originally released on Capitol (595). Includes liner notes by Didier C. Deutsch & Charles L. Granata.
Digitally remastered by Darcy M. Proper (Sony Music Studios, New York, New York).
Music composed by Richard Rodgers. Lyrics written by Oscar Hammerstein II.
Principal cast includes: Madge Ryan (Aunt Eller); John Diedrich (Curly); Rosamund Shelly (Laurey); Mark White (Will Parker); Alfred Molina (Jud Fry); Jillian Mack (Ado Annie Carnes); Linal Haft (Ali Hakim); Normah Atallah (Gertie Cummings).
Recorded live at the Palace Theatre, London, England. Includes liner notes by Clive Hirschhorn.
Music composed by Richard Rodgers. Lyrics written by Oscar Hammerstein II.
Principal cast: John Raitt (Curly); Florence Henderson (Laurey); Phyllis Newman (Ado Annie Carnes); Jack Elliott (Will Parker); Irene Carroll (Aunt Eller); Ara Berberian (Jud Fry); Leonard Stokes (Andrew Carnes).
Recorded at Columbia 30th St. Studios, New York, New York between March 16 & 24, 1964. Originally released on Columbia (2610). Includes liner notes by Richard Ridge.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Adapter: Adolph Deutsch.
Personnel: Jay C. Flippen (vocals).
Audio Remixer: Darcy Proper.
Liner Note Author: Charles Granata.
Recording information: MGM Studios, Culver City, CA (1955).
Editor: John Palladino.
Arranger: Robert Russell Bennett.
Twelve years after it opened on Broadway, Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II's first musical burst onto the screen in the Todd-AO widescreen process, with a fine cast that included Gordon MacRae, Shirley Jones, Charlotte Greenwood, Rod Steiger, Gloria Grahame, Gene Nelson and James Whitmore. All the marvellous songs heard in the stage production are here, with the highlights being 'Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin'', 'The Surrey With The Fringe On Top', 'People Will Say We're In Love', and the rousing title number. A spell of over four years in the US charts (four weeks at number 1) says it all.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,950
  • UPC: 724352735020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)