Mannheim Steamroller Fresh Aire 7

Fresh Aire 7
Get email alerts for Mannheim Steamroller
13 ratings
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
sku:  K5HD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 2, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: American Gramaphone


  • 1.Conjuring the Number 7
  • 2.Sunday the 7th Day
  • 3.The 7 Colours of the Rainbow
  • 4.The 7 C's
  • 5.The 7 Metals of Alchemy
  • 6.Chakra 1
  • 7.Chakra 2
  • 8.Chakra 3
  • 9.Chakra 4
  • 10.Chakra 5
  • 11.Chakra 6
  • 12.Chakra 7
  • 13.The 7 Stars of the Big Dipper

Product Description:

Mannheim Steamroller: Chip Davis (conductor, upright bass); Bobby Jenkins (oboe, English horn); Jackson Berkey (harpsichord).
Additional personnel: Caroline Ashton (vocals); Arnold Roth, Fox Fehling, Adrisn Gola, Joseph Golan, Lawrence Golan, Marlou Johnston, Peter Labella, Samuel Magad, Laura Miller, Blair Milton, Everett Mirsky, Gail Salvatori (violin); Martin Abrams, Catherine Brubaker, Li-Kuo Chang, Roger Moulton, Daniel Strba, Robert Swan (viola); Leonard Chausow, Victoria Mayne, Walter Preucil, Kim Scholes, John Sharp, Gary Stucka (cello); Stephen Hartman (harp); Bobby Jenkins (oboe, English horn); Dale Clevenger, Alice Render-Clevenger, Mary Gingrich, James Smelser (French horn); Donna Deam, Karen Kerslake, Simone Mace, Jo Maggs, Jocelyn Miles, Rachel Platt, Alison Smart, Penny Stow, Clare Wallace, Nicola Barber, Peter Gritton, Phyllida Hancock, Mary Hitch, Frances Jellard, Susanna Spicer, Mark Le Brocq, Harvey Brough, Andrew Gant, Paul Gordon, Angus Smith, Jeremy Taylor, Mike Chambers, Charles Gibbs, Don Greig, Andrew Hammond, Patrick Lee-Browne, James Ottaway, Charles Pott (background vocals).
Engineers include: John Boyd, Bill Bradley, Campbell Hughs.
Principally recorded at Sound Recorders, Omaha, Nebraska and Universal Studios, Chicago, Illinois.
Includes liner notes by Chip Davis.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
The FRESH AIRE series is divided into two parts. The first four albums are explorations of the seasons of the year, while albums five through eight examine human curiosities and obsessions, whether it be the quest for the moon (FRESH AIRE 5) or the concept of infinity (FRESH AIRE 8).
As conceived and composed by Mannheim's Chip Davis, FRESH AIRE 7 may be the most mathematically involved album in the series, examining in full algorithmic detail the power of the number seven. Rainbows, astrology, alchemy, and spiritual power--all are based heavily on the power of seven, and all receive full consideration here.
Tracks 6 through 12 are meditations upon each of the seven chakras, or energy centers of the body, which deal with various needs, functions, and desires, such as sex, love, and survival. Track seven, dealing with the Svadhisthana chakra, or the center of sexual functions, is tense, suggesting pursuit, while track nine's soothing keyboards suggest the unconditional love arising from the fourth chakra.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 116,165
  • UPC: 012805500722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)