The Swan Silvertones 1946-1951 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for The Swan Silvertones
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $5 (29% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZACR 3004
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 18, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Acrobat

Description by

The Swan Silvertones, one of the most revered and respected Gospel vocal groups of all time, a Gospel group that featured the extraordinary voice of the Reverend Claude Jeter. His featured sweeping cadenzas and spellbinding mellisma captured the hearts and souls of church folk for over half a century. This 2CD collection of some of Swan Silvertones greatest recordings is breathtaking and it is clear how much Jeter's singing style influenced future generations of soul singers. You can clearly hear the echoes of his singing in the recordings of many artists including Bobby Womack, Wilson Pickett, Donnie Elbert and David Ruffin and indeed early Temptations. This is a unique album which includes many recordings that have never been released on CD.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Cried Holy
  • 2.Working On A Building
  • 3.Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  • 4.Down On My Knees
  • 5.I Done Made It Up In My Mind
  • 6.Standing In The Safety Zone
  • 7.I'm Tired
  • 8.All Alone
  • 9.My Time Done Come
  • 10.I've Tried
  • 11.I Want My Crown
  • 12.What Could I Do
  • 13.These Bones Gwine Rise Again
  • 14.I Must Tell Jesus
  • 15.Go Ahead
  • 16.Depending On Jesus
  • 17.I Want To Rest
  • 18.No
  • 19.Not A One
  • 20.I'll Search Heaven
  • 21.I Got A Mother Done Gone
  • 22.In That Upper Room
  • 23.Use Me Lord

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Want To Dig A Little Deeper
  • 2.I'm Gonna Wait
  • 3.All Night All Day
  • 4.My God's Getting Us Ready
  • 5.Toll The Bell
  • 6.Jesus Never Fails
  • 7.Jesus Met The Woman At The Well
  • 8.Jesus Is God's Atomic Bomb
  • 9.Over Yonder
  • 10.Long Ago
  • 11.Grant It Lord
  • 12.Careless Soul
  • 13.I Believe
  • 14.I Got A Witness
  • 15.Every Day Seems Like Sunday
  • 16.Live So God Can Use You
  • 17.Father Alone
  • 18.My Lord Done What He Said
  • 19.Backslider's Plea
  • 20.Mother's Cry
  • 21.He's My All
  • 22.All Aboard
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,952
  • UPC: 824046300425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)