75 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  Y24V
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 21, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Overcoat Recordings

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - p.119
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]hey sound volubly distressed, Hansard's voice full of whisky and pain, Irglova's piano a thing of tiptoeing hesitancy that, particularly on 'Falling Slowly,' turns abject woe into poetry."


  • 1.This Low
  • 2.Sleeping
  • 3.Falling Slowly
  • 4.Drown Out
  • 5.Lies
  • 6.When Your Minds Made Up
  • 7.The Swell Season
  • 8.Leave
  • 9.The Moon
  • 10.Alone Apart

Product Description:

Mark‚ta Irglov /The Swell Season/Glen Hansard: Mark‚ta Irglov , Glen Hansard.
Personnel: Mark‚ta Irglov , Glen Hansard (vocals, piano); Bertrand Galen (cello).
Audio Mixer: Andrej Lazo.
Recording information: SONO Studio, Prague, Czech Republic.
Photographers: Glen Hansard; Mark‚ta Irglov ; David Cleary.

Product Info

  • UPC: 036172612529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)