Chick Webb Stompin' at the Savoy

Get email alerts for Chick Webb
5 ratings
SALE: $6.98
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZACR 0119
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 8, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Fabulous

Description by

Drummer Chick Webb led one of the most dynamic and exciting Big Bands of the Pre-war era. His abilities for talent spotting led to the discovery and nurturing of two of the 20th century's most influential artists- Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Jordan- both of whom feature in this collection of some of his best known recordings. A perfect introduction to one of the all time jazz greats.


  • 1.If Dreams Come True
  • 2.Let's Get Together
  • 3.Stompin' at the Savoy
  • 4.Blue Minor
  • 5.Lonesome Moments
  • 6.Don't Be That Way
  • 7.What a Shuffle
  • 8.Blue Lou
  • 9.Down Home Rag
  • 10.Facts and Figures
  • 11.Go Harlem
  • 12.That Naughty Waltz
  • 13.Strictly Jive
  • 14.Squeeze Me
  • 15.Harlem Congo
  • 16.Midnite in a Madhouse (Midnite in Harlem)
  • 17.Azure
  • 18.Spinnin' the Webb
  • 19.Who Ya Hunchin'?
  • 20.In the Groove at the Grove
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,987
  • UPC: 824046011925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)